Wabash National Reviews | Glassdoor

Wabash National Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Brent Yeagy
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "other employees and coordinators will sabatage your work for fun,(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler in Lafayette, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wabash National full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is nothing bad nor wrong with this company. Yes it's hard work. An it takes a lot of determination to work long hours in the hot summer days an the cold winter. Wabash National has not steered me wrong. I had been there 5 years an got hurt at home. Had to been put on FMLA. Excellent support with the FMLA department.

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons with Wabash National

    Wabash National2019-05-28
  2. "Good money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Welder in Lafayette, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Wabash National full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Welding top out is good. Benefits are good

      Cons

      A lot of mandatory overtime

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your employees to ensure good employees stay. Treat all employees equally. Defend for your employees. Help find ways to improve safety instead of just thinking about the job and ways to get finished faster.

      Wabash National2019-06-18
    • "Forklift Operator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Forklift Operator 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wabash National full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Workers good to work with Environmentally clean Plenty of overtime

      Cons

      Forced to work overtime. Management and upper level supervisors and coordinators not being present or involved in said overtime

      Advice to Management

      Make everyone have the same set of rules

      Wabash National2019-06-10
    • "Welding door operations frames"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Coordinator 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wabash National full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Nice people to work with

      Cons

      Uppe management didn’t care about employees

      Wabash National2019-05-30
    • "Good place for growth and advancement."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Lafayette, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wabash National full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      OT available and good benefits.

      Cons

      Can be long weeks and many weekends.

      Advice to Management

      Keep advancing for the future.

      Wabash National2019-05-15
    • "Waste of your time for sure."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Hourly in Goshen, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Wabash National full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Few good people that work there.

      Cons

      Methheads galore. Management is clueless and has no communication they have a horrible turnover rate because they dont acknowledge the workers that are actually worth while. Totally is disorganized looks like a junk yard. Hazzardous work enviorment. The bennifits are expensive and worthless. Not a place I'd recommend anyone to work.

      Advice to Management

      Replace management they are clueless and have no ideal whats going on because they are always hidden in their office or in meetings.

      Wabash National2019-05-13
    • "Fork truck driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Lafayette, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Wabash National full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I like my job. I like my supervisor

      Cons

      working 2nd shift doesn't leave a lot of room for an outside life

      Wabash National2019-03-21
    • "Good workspace environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wabash National full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Enjoyed teamwork among the department

      Cons

      Not flexible in working time and meeting

      Wabash National2019-03-03
    • "Good job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bonding in Lafayette, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Wabash National full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good pay. Nice food. Good hours.

      Cons

      Mandatory overtime. Horrible communication. Not alot of nice people. Pervy man.

      Advice to Management

      Treat your employees like humans please thank you!

      Wabash National2019-03-16
    • "Wabash"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Wabash National full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Big company with lots of potential but can't get out of their own way.

      Cons

      Leadership was a hierarchy and only focused on themselves. Very arrogant group!! Would never listen to ideas of others and would listen the "chosen few".

      Advice to Management

      Stop acting like they know everything. Clearly the financial performance and stock price would indicate that they don't.

      Wabash National2019-03-31
    Found 78 reviews