Waitrose & Partners Reviews

Updated May 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Waitrose & Partners Managing Director Rob Collins
Rob Collins
549 Ratings
Pros
  • "lovely people to work with, good pay(in 295 reviews)

  • "Good benefits staff discount across Waitrose and John lewis(in 195 reviews)

Cons
  • "Stacking shelf’s for long hours can be very tiring(in 59 reviews)

  • "Hard to progress when on part time hours(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Customer 

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonus is very nice at year end

    Cons

    Difficult to be promoted too

    Waitrose & Partners2020-05-12
  2. "Nice Job"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Shelf Stacker 

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Profit Sharing, flexible shifts etc

    Cons

    Routine work but to be expected

    Waitrose & Partners2019-04-09
  3. "Good"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good colleagues

    Cons

    There was a lack of time off flexibility

    Waitrose & Partners2019-04-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales assistant"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great company, great people I learnt a lot.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Waitrose & Partners2018-10-04

    Waitrose & Partners Response

    October 17, 2018John Lewis

    This is a great rating and really pleased that you are finding your role with Waitrose & Partners to be fulfilling. Partners are actively encouraged to try new things and I am glad that you were able to see this opportunity and learn. I wish you continued success in your role and for the future.

  5. "Partner"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    perfect for a student job, very supportive and you are given the training and opportunity to work on any section you wish

    Cons

    Not any for a student employee

    Waitrose & Partners2018-08-09
  6. "On Call"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners full-time

    Pros

    The company felt more like a family but management never took calls

    Cons

    on call all the time

    Waitrose & Partners2018-02-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Team Leader"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners full-time

    Pros

    The benefits of working for the company are great.

    Cons

    There restructuring of management leaves the store massively understaffed.

    Waitrose & Partners2017-10-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Supermarket Assistant (Replenishment)"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    Reasonable benfits (salary, leisure reimbursement for gigs, arts etc.) Good intranet Cheap food available on breaks Salary consistent across age groups

    Cons

    Extremely inconsistent breaks between employees (deliberate due to hour structuring) Poor branch management Training almost non existent (relying on other staff to ad-hoc teach you) Difficulty booking holidays at times Inability to appropriately schedule overtime - regularly asked to 'add hours' at end of shifts rather than simply sign up to shifts with ability to plan Upward mobility difficult without full time role & very good relationship with managers No floor staff suggestions listened to

    Continue reading
    Waitrose & Partners2017-10-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "good atmosphere"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners for less than a year

    Pros

    great flexibility, good working hours, friendly atmosphere, overall was a great place for part time employment ' only worked Saturdays however

    Cons

    sometimes did not get paid when last customers were in store, due to customer service were forced to wait for last remaining customers

    Continue reading
    Waitrose & Partners2016-05-01
  10. "part time work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    good community feel, good training, some good managers although can be hit and miss, flexible hours during exams

    Cons

    some managers were difficult to get along with, HR were useless and payments often did not include overtime.

    Continue reading
    Waitrose & Partners2015-08-22
Found 2263 reviews