Walgreens Boots Alliance Beauty Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Walgreens Boots Alliance Beauty Advisor Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Walgreens Boots Alliance Executive Chairman Stefano Pessina
Stefano Pessina
4 Ratings
  1. "Very knowledgable, well established company. Represented great quality products."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Beauty Advisor in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walgreens Boots Alliance

    Pros

    While being a beauty adviser for Boots, I was a representative for the brand inside a local Target store. Target is one of the only places to buy a limited selection of Boots cosmetics and skincare products in the US. It allowed for self-management which you rarely find in retail positions unless you are a manager yourself. The PNW DM is very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work for. The amount of information regarding all the products can be overwhelming at first but, gets better with time. Boots is a great company who put a lot of quality into their products. There is potential to make well over your hourly rate with some great commission for "bonuses" when you meet goal.

    Cons

    Relying on other Target team members to account for customers needs was hard to always establish. The Target team would treat you like their fellow employee and at times made demands for you to help around the store and outside of your assigned section of solely Boots cosmetics. This made things difficult especially since you are ranked on the daily, weekly, and monthly sales of the Boots department within "your store" Splitting commission with coworkers when you split a store can be somewhat discouraging.

    Continue reading
    Walgreens Boots Alliance2012-04-07
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Beauty Advisor Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Beauty Advisor & Representative in Tigard, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walgreens Boots Alliance

    Pros

    Independent job where I can build relationships in my business without competition going on around me such as other beauty advisors right next to me like at Nordstrom.

    Cons

    Rate of pay is determined if Advisor makes the goal for the month only which is unfair if certain conditions such as lack of stock arise.

    Continue reading
    Walgreens Boots Alliance2016-11-25
  3. "Being an employee of Walgreens Boots has been one of the best jobs I have ever had. They're an amazing company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walgreens Boots Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, 401k, paid time off, holidays off, and comparable pay.

    Cons

    Working inside of Target, working along side their beauty concierge. Stock issues.

    Walgreens Boots Alliance2015-11-28
  4. "Very fun part time job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Woodbury, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walgreens Boots Alliance part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Store discount, great Boots product discount, positive co-workers and management. It's easy to get time off when requested. Paid Holidays and no evening hours.

    Cons

    Working every weekend. It's challenging to meet goals when the store is slow. When I request testers and supplies, it takes a long time to actually get them. I order early so I can get what I need for the future.

    Walgreens Boots Alliance2014-08-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "entertaining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walgreens Boots Alliance part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the hours are the same every week and you never have to close or open.

    Cons

    You really will never grow with the company.

    Walgreens Boots Alliance2013-08-26
  6. "Lack of training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in Thurmaston, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Walgreens Boots Alliance part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    staff discount friendly customers

    Cons

    Incompetent management bullying culture filthy store

    Continue reading
    Walgreens Boots Alliance2019-09-20
  7. "Beauty Advisors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walgreens Boots Alliance part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Target driven Excellent staff discount Excellent training

    Cons

    Short staffed so be prepared to be a jack of all trades

    Walgreens Boots Alliance2019-03-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good and Bad points"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Beauty Advisor in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walgreens Boots Alliance for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, staff have a great team spirit and join in local events to raise money for charity.You get to know first hand about great deals in store.

    Cons

    Not consistent as always changing management, which can affect staff morale and customer expectations. Your expected to keep up with training although never given time to complete.

    Continue reading
    Walgreens Boots Alliance2016-07-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good for a stepping stone... not for long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walgreens Boots Alliance part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great sales experience, you get to learn more of the business aspects of the cosmetic industry. You also get to have a lot of freedom in terms of events and partnering with Target team.

    Cons

    You have to do a lot... you are responsible for sales numbers, merchandising, pulling off events, sales reports and more... I saw that the locations that I was placed didnt have enough people interested in the brand and it was very difficult to capture sales. I also saw that there was a lack of artistry enthusiasm (so if you are a make up artist, dont expect to do a lot of artistry here). SALES SALES SALES is the name of the game here... and sometimes it is awkward to ask customers to stop looking for tampons to get their make up done in the middle of target...

    Continue reading
    Walgreens Boots Alliance2012-08-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews