Cover image for Walgreens Boots Alliance
Logo

Walgreens Boots Alliance

Is this your company?

Walgreens Boots Alliance

Add a Review

Walgreens Boots Alliance Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,565 of over 2K reviews
3.2
50% Recommend to a Friend
Walgreens Boots Alliance Chief Executive Officer Roz Brewer
51% Approve of CEO

Found 1,551 of over 2K reviews

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Walgreens Boots Alliance Chief Executive Officer Roz Brewer
Roz Brewer
271 Ratings

What people are saying about Walgreens Boots Alliance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Pay is good and the hours(in 92 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with nice and understanding(in 76 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and helpful if need advice(in 55 reviews)
  • "Staff are friendly and get along with everyone(in 39 reviews)
  • "Great colleagues and team buliding(in 32 reviews)
Cons
  • "Management is poor(in 64 reviews)
  • "A bad manager may be bad enough to make you change careers(in 50 reviews)
  • "Long hours of standing no manned tills(in 29 reviews)
  • "No work life balance far too many unpaid hours worked(in 26 reviews)
  • "Low salary compared to other pharmaceutical companies, if you work in an office and are not a Director.(in 22 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Walgreens Boots Alliance and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Flexible for Students

    Nov 30, 2022 - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to work and flexible hours for students in high school or college

    Cons

    Sometimes stressful and not a lot of room to grow besides pharmacy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Shift lead

    Nov 27, 2022 - Shift Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family like environment, everyone cares for each orher

    Cons

    Not as much pay is it should when I left

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Walgreens Boots Alliance team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Nov 29, 2022 - Pharmacist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule and management are great

    Cons

    Long hours and work days

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Autonomy & Career Growth Opportunity

    Nov 17, 2022 - Human Resources Business Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Autonomy in field roles, influence and impact local area business decisions, drive change execution, shape business partnerships with leadership team(s) local and cross-functionally, HR Team camaraderie

    Cons

    Slow to change, performance accountability

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Fulfillment Specialist Walgreens

    Nov 22, 2022 - Fulfillment Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours, excellent explanation of job requirements, great coworkers, straight forward work.

    Cons

    I was just tired a lot. However, this was due to personal situations and doesn't reflect my previous employer.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good people bad infrastructure.

    Sep 13, 2022 - Shift Lead in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In my experience, Walgreens has pretty good lower and mid Management. I've met very few people I didn't like in the 3 years I've worked. I also had the ability to hold almost every position at the store level.

    Cons

    The big problem is infrastructure. The computer system at the store level is a joke. You are always working around problems that don't need to exist. And then there is the Credit Card. I'm not sure who had that bright idea. It's part of the Job now and I accept that but it's just a bad card. Synchrony is a garbage Credit card company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Easy Job, Decent Pay

    Nov 11, 2022 - Pharmacy Technician in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy job, decent pay. Work Mon-Fri with weekends and major holidays off.

    Cons

    Can't use PTO after 6 months of service and you do not get paid more for working more than one line of business.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Another of mayhem

    Nov 18, 2022 - Pharmacy Technician in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent employee benefits and perks. Depending on which store you are based at and front end vs pharmacy wages and coworkers are good.

    Cons

    Demanding patients/customers and some ageism. People are quick to be critical and slow on compliments. Lots of turnover; at times very short staffed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful