KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Walker Advertising

Engaged Employer

Walker Advertising

Add a Review

Walker Advertising Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 58 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Walker Advertising Chief Executive Officer Benjamin Henderson (no image)
Benjamin Henderson
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible Hours, they try hard to work with your school schedule(in 4 reviews)

  • "It's a great place to get some practical entry-level work experience(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "From management with no education to the company’s legal department(in 3 reviews)

  • "Upper management cares even less to ensure the well being of its team only assuring their promotions and C-level titles(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company with great vision.

      Jun 24, 2021 - Business Development Executive in Torrance, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for.

      Cons

      None that come to mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Friendly and professional culture

      May 21, 2021 - Manager in Torrance, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competent and confident team, growth

      Cons

      None that come to mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      asdfasdf

      Apr 11, 2021 - Call Center Agent in Torrance, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a job that pays ok.

      Cons

      Manager/supervisors tend to ignore emails.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jul 25, 2020 - Sales and Marketing in Torrance, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Great team. Fun culture.

      Cons

      Nothing negative to say about the company

      1 person found this review helpful

      Walker Advertising Response

      Human Resources Manager

      Thank you for the positive feedback. I know we always have areas we can improve but appreciate the acknowledgement that we are on the right track. Should you want to connect and discuss how we can improve, please feel free to reach out to me at (310) 427-3405. Sincerely, Human Resources

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture, supportive team, company is growing

      Feb 17, 2020 - Digital Marketing in Torrance, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company was acquired a few years ago and things have improved. Team is supportive and professional. Nice office. Company lunches and activities. The company is established but expanding even more. Senior management are very experienced and professional. Great experience.

      Cons

      No big complaints. Great place to work.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Walker Advertising Response

      Human Resources Manager

      Thank you for the positive feedback. I know we always have areas we can improve but appreciate the acknowledgement that we are on the right track. Should you want to connect and discuss how we can improve, please feel free to reach out to me at (310) 427-3405. Sincerely, Human Resources

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great experience and huge potential

      Jan 8, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Torrance, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Culture: supportive environment with lots of events and opportunities for employees to interact - feels like a real "team" 2. Opportunity: the company is small enough that you can have a real impact and large enough that the impact is meaningful. Walker is growing and doing well, so jobs are expanding with more growth to come. Bright future. 3. People: engaged and professional people who are committed to doing a good job. Mix of new people with new ideas and veterans with deep expertise and knowledge makes for a great learning environment. 4. Mission: we help under-served communities (esp Hispanics) gain access to justice. We are helping people every day which makes it feel good to come to work every day. 5. CEO: new CEO started in August and really understands the space. Clear vision, approachable and already driving improvements.

      Cons

      Functional organization leads to "silos" of knowledge and activity. Leadership encourages interaction between groups via lunches, town halls, potlucks and other opportunities, but it will continue to require effort to overcome.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Walker Advertising Response

      Human Resources Manager

      Thank you for the positive feedback. I know we always have areas we can improve but appreciate the acknowledgement that we are on the right track. Should you want to connect and discuss how we can improve, please feel free to reach out to me at (310) 427-3405. Sincerely, Human Resources

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Goal driven employees

      May 15, 2019 - Manager in Torrance, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company’s goal is clear - to be the most trusted brand nationwide for consumers needing legal assistance, and every Walker Hero, no matter what department they work in, is laser-focused each and every day to make this goal a reality. The company has made some really good hires in the past 12-months which has really improved the level of talent across the whole organization from the top down.

      Cons

      Better communication when it comes to cross-functional initiatives. Have owners clearly identified who are able and willing to take charge.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Walker Advertising Response

      Human Resources Manager

      Thank you for the positive feedback. I know we always have areas we can improve but appreciate the acknowledgement that we are on the right track. Should you want to connect and discuss how we can improve, please feel free to reach out to me at (310) 427-3405. Sincerely, Human Resources

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good experience

      Dec 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get opportunity to grow and learn Lots of kind people, they try and get to know you and understand you on a personal level. Flexible Hours, they try hard to work with your school schedule lots of promotions opportunities that are based on your work and fast learning abilities They try and work with you through problems and mistake, giving you lots of opportunities instead of terminating you right away Always raises to stay above minimum wage Bonus' based on your performance Lots of events to get moral up, they love celebrating birthdays and work anniversaries. If you love food be prepared for potlucks on basically every holiday

      Cons

      Pay could be better for everyone the company sometimes seems very segregated between departments. The call center works really hard 24hrs a day, constantly having to relearn procedures and call processes because of external changes.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Walker Advertising Response

      Human Resources Manager

      Thank you for the positive feedback. I know we always have areas we can improve but appreciate the acknowledgement that we are on the right track. Should you want to connect and discuss how we can improve, please feel free to reach out to me at (310) 427-3405. Sincerely, Human Resources

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      If I could give it 0 stars, I would.

      Nov 29, 2018 - Call Center Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros. There is nothing good about this company.

      Cons

      FAVORITISM. Leads choose who they want based on friendship and not skill. Leads and others from management are copulating/sleeping with call center agents and others from the company. New leads and management needed ASAP.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Walker Advertising Response

      Human Resources Manager

      We are sorry to hear about your bad experience with Walker Advertising LLC. We take great pride in our company culture and providing a fair and healthy work environment for all employees, we’re normally known for our professional company environment and we regret that you had a different experience. My name is Brenda Bueno and I am the Human Resources Manager. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me at (310) 427-3405 /Bbueno@walkeradvertising.com . Sincerely, Human Resources

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      360 LEARNING

      Apr 17, 2014 - Media Supervisor in San Pedro, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been in the media industry for the past 10 years now ranging from a general market agency to Hispanic agency to a DR agency and I thought I knew everything that is to know. And I still learn something new everyday here. DEPARTMENTS: If you take the time to ask and interact with people in the different departments, you will be able to learn every nook and cranny of how the company works. EXECUTIVES: Upper management has been here for 20+ years. That says a lot about the company and its culture. ATMOSPHERE: It's not at all stuffy. People are fun and helpful. LEADERSHIP: I work in the media department and our Vice-President of Media is very knowledgeable. She manages to run four departments and still have an open door policy for any questions and training. The CEO has an incredible business vision that makes her a success for the past 30 years.

      Cons

      LOCATION: It's in San Pedro! I'm used to being in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Downtown LA or Mid-Wilshire. I miss that.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Walker Advertising Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Walker Advertising? Share Your Experiences

    Walker Advertising logo
    or