Wall Street Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Wall Street Systems Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
14%
Approve of CEO
Andrea Pignataro
6 Ratings
  1. "Was a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wall Street Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Focused and successful business that provided opportunity to those who were prepared to take it.

    Cons

    Not terribly structured. The pace of change was sometimes uncomfortable.

    Advice to Management

    Not really applicable as the company has been acquired and management at the time I was there are gone.

    Wall Street Systems2013-12-13
  2. "Experience at wallstreet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wall Street Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good office location because it has nice view of central park

    Cons

    After acquired by ION trading, the top management decided to go through a rapid Java integration for all existing wall street components and the daily work is heavy and not very friendly

    Wall Street Systems2019-07-29
  3. Helpful (6)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE, CEO AND COO ARE SCUM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wall Street Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    PLENTY UNTIL ION TOOK OVER, hard work used to be rewarded but not anymore. Raises were good until ION took over, which are managed by ruthless individuals.

    Cons

    Working for managers who don’t care at all about the work people put in. The COO (Miguel Ceballos) and the CEO (Andrea Pignataro) are cut throat managers who just lay people off on a yearly basis. They don’t care about the people who have tremendous knowledge of the product and lay off people on an annual basis. It’s the worst place to work for. Everyone is watching their back waiting to get laid off - horrible work...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop not caring about people who put in years to master the system!!!

    Wall Street Systems2018-04-21
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Sinking ship run by a mad man with no idea how to run a business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wall Street Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The NY office is beautiful, the NY staff are very knowledgeable and the software was at one time, top shelf.

    Cons

    There has been no improvements in the software, or the product in many years. Client good will only lasts so long

    Advice to Management

    There is no management anymore. Only the one CEO that is a tyrant. Why did he buy the company if only to run it into the ground? Maybe as an asset to bankrupt?

    Wall Street Systems2017-04-19
  5. "Coo coo nest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Database Administrator in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wall Street Systems for more than 5 years

    Pros

    i got paid i must say having full medical coverage was great but unfortunately doctors took advantage and made you take every test known under the sun

    Cons

    my manager was a drunk he also had diabetes and was often blind would go into the woman's bathroom even though he was a man my supervisor she used to delete my work and play other games like do edits after i handed something in then say he's not doing his job and would go through my desk because she thought i was stealing from her as she was a paranoic skitzoprehnic

    Advice to Management

    don't be snobs you paid me for 5 years and i did very little work you had a staff that was a joke

    Wall Street Systems2016-12-11
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wall Street Systems

    Pros

    Beautiful office, smart people and great products

    Cons

    Very corporate and little to transparency.

    Wall Street Systems2016-11-01
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Build and Release Manager in Amherst, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wall Street Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for .. Has high levels of software delivery standards

    Cons

    None I could think of right now

    Advice to Management

    Going good .. Please hire more people , the company is seriously understaffed

    Wall Street Systems2015-08-28
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Disasterous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant (Business Analyst) 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wall Street Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Software is great. Peers are fantastic to work with. London Project Managers are great.

    Cons

    Management is a nightmare. Delusional Ion people. Revenue starved company. This is like working at McDonald's if it was run by Darth Vader. Pay is low. Bonuses are low.

    Wall Street Systems2015-09-03
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wall Street Systems

    Pros

    - good work life balance -work from home -learn quick

    Cons

    -can get very political -need more younger staff -no raises -bonuses have been low

    Wall Street Systems2015-05-14
  10. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wall Street Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with

    Cons

    Pay is below the average

    Wall Street Systems2015-01-05
Found 42 reviews