KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Wallace Morgan

Is this your company?

Wallace Morgan

Add a Review

Wallace Morgan Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 20 reviews

2.5
33%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
Wallace Morgan CEO    Tommy Smith (no image)
Tommy Smith
10 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the Most Fun Places I've Worked.

    Aug 14, 2015 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are lovely, the atmosphere is so upbeat and you have a real opportunity to improve your business skills and rise up the ranks of the company. The motivational events organised every morning, and the chance to travel around the US and meet with so many interesting people are things that will always stand out for me.

    Cons

    The days are quite long, but then I can say the same for most the jobs I've worked in, many of which were pretty dead end compared to the stuff Wallace Morgan offers.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    HORRIBLE!

    Oct 27, 2014 - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were no pros unless you wanted to begin a business which is a very difficult task to accomplish if you are not willing to stand on your feet 24/7 in professional attire all day pitching in the street to people who could either be: A. Crazy B. On Narcotics C. Just Plain rude.

    Cons

    The training is very basic from other experienced workers (who in turn are only 2 weeks- 2 months experiences with the job. THe work place is in a run down building that is very cramped and extremely hot during the summer time. I am still currently waiting on a check that I have not received since my last day working for Wallace Morgan. The HR OFFICE DIDNT EVEN WRITE DOWN MY ADDRESS! They are crooks and they are cons. Once you resign from a job and you're expecting a last pay check you should receive the same day as the end of payroll via mail. BUT THATS NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME BECAUSE "THEY LOST MY INFORMATION."

    Continue reading
    27 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great to be surrounded by such inspiring people!

    May 22, 2015 - Marketing Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a fantastic time working at Wallace Morgan, everyone is so motivated and friendly which really puts you in a great mindset for the rest of the day. the opportunites on offer are immense and the company are eager to help you progress into management and learn new buisness skills.

    Cons

    It is hard work, but you get out of it what you put in. I f you're willing to work hard and you love people this company is perfect for you!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Wallace Morgan Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your review. We're so pleased that you feel inspired by the opportunities we offer, we think it's so important to reward hard work. Good luck with your progression, we think you're going to go far!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    It's all good don't believe the hype.

    Jan 2, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great opportunity for advancing in career.

    Cons

    Thinking long and hard lots of brain exercise.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work here if you want to be fired & not paid

    Mar 26, 2015 - Event Planner in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros at all for this horrible company

    Cons

    This company does not pay its workers. I was offered a full time position and they even said they would sponsor my work visa. They took advantage of my Portuguese language skills to plan an event at the Portuguese embassy. I was terminated after completing the event, which was very successful, and have not been paid. I have demanded a deposit to my bank account, both in person & over the phone, and each time I'm told it will be done the next day. I've been to the office every day this week and they refuse to pay me. Today they told me to show up to receive cash payment from Rose McMillan. Guess what? She doesn't exist! I will continue to pursue every avenue I can find to publicize what users these people are.

    Continue reading
    17 people found this review helpful

    Wallace Morgan Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate those who take the time to share their experiences. I would like to quickly address some of the issues you experienced and see if we can work towards a resolution. You mentioned that you are a current employee and that your role is as an event planner. Unfortunately, we do not offer roles in event planning. Businesses outsource our agency to represent them at local events but we don't actually plan events so I wonder if you may be confusing our firm with another company? Also we have never worked with the Portuguese Embassy, which again makes me wonder whether you are confusing our firm with a different company. Wallace Morgan specializes in event marketing, meaning we work exclusively with brands looking to increase their sales and market exposure at pre-arranged events. As the Portuguese Embassy is not a brand looking to sell a product, there would be very little we could offer them from our services. I would very much like to discuss your experiences further and resolve this issue, if you would like to talk to me please do not hesitate to contact me through the email address on the Wallace Morgan website. Thank you for your time.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun Company

    Jul 3, 2015 - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you're bubbly and a real people person then this is the job for you. you get to meet new people all the time and travel which is super cool! I also love the way the company are always trying to help you progress and take on new responsibilities.

    Cons

    you can't really have an 'off' day, because there is always something going on, but the team do a great job every morning of getting us pumped up and ready for the day ahead.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Account Executive

    Jan 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere Growth mindset Simple pay structure Entirely commission based

    Cons

    Completely commission based Outdoor work They ultimately want you to work from 7am to 7pm, and often spend time "after hours" with the people working there. Takes several weeks to get your first check, which often is lower because "apps" gets denied days after you finish the sale 6 days a week

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    hard work pays off

    Jan 14, 2015 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the environment was fun (family oriented), fast paced, motivating, fast growth

    Cons

    demanding schedule, work/life balance, no part time

    9 people found this review helpful

    Wallace Morgan Response

    CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to review Wallace Morgan. We're pleased you found the working environment friendly and positive, this has always been incredibly important to us. We hope you enjoyed the growth opportunities we offer and wish you the very best of luck for the future.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    run

    Jul 16, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay , good environment and employees

    Cons

    scam , very dead end no room for advancement

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    scam

    Jul 21, 2015 - Sales Agent in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked for wallace morgan almost a year because I believed the apportunty and I was the top peoples in the office , worked 13 to 14 hours a day but when I got my pays checks are always low and unacceptable

    Cons

    Tommy smith he is a big scam steali a hard working guys money and I find out that when I signed a couples of my friends and they got the phones but when I received my settlement and I see i didnt got paid of some peoples they got the phones and its said they were denied because tommy smith is the one that makes the settlements so he would do whatever he want

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Work at Wallace Morgan? Share Your Experiences

Wallace Morgan logo
or