Walls Construction Reviews | Glassdoor

Walls Construction Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Walls Construction CEO Eugene O'Shea
Eugene O'Shea
4 Ratings
  1. "helped the head engineer day to day jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walls Construction full-time

    Pros

    very good atmosphere and helped me with any problems

    Cons

    long hours and have to work some weekends

    Walls Construction2017-01-30
  2. "Excellent Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Site Logistics Coordinator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walls Construction

    Pros

    Great inclusive company that looks after its employees

    Cons

    There are no cons for working for Walls

    Advice to Management

    nil

    Walls Construction2019-09-15
  3. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walls Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team I worked with were great and highly professional. The money is good, once you work hard.

    Cons

    The hours are very long.

    Advice to Management

    -

    Walls Construction2019-07-17
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Walls Construction for less than a year

    Pros

    Great attidude from management down towards teaching new staff

    Cons

    None i can think of

    Walls Construction2019-03-04
  5. "Slow growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walls Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New management buy out has started to see changes being made in what was a very traditionally cultured company.

    Cons

    Long term management has made growth for younger employees difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Recruit more diverse, new and bright individuals !

    Walls Construction2018-09-15
  6. "Site Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walls Construction full-time

    Pros

    Good company with high peoples values

    Cons

    This company managed to last trough the economical crises to constructing some of the most iconic buildings in the whole if Ireland.

    Advice to Management

    One of the most reputable companies in Ireland

    Walls Construction2018-04-14
  7. "Site Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walls Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always something to do New challenges daily A lot of physical activity

    Cons

    Poor weather conditions can dampen mood (especially in Ireland) Pay is quite poor in comparison to same job in UK/US/Australia Long hours (50h or more per week)

    Walls Construction2016-01-05
  8. "Good Company - gets stuff done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Walls Construction

    Pros

    Operating in a tough market, by working hard they have keep busy. Good atmosphere in the company however, and a nice head office with free fruit provided to ward off the common cold.

    Cons

    Long hours for many staff

    Advice to Management

    Provide more fruit - it runs out too early in the day! Hire more staff for a better work/life balance. Even if it means reducing higher paid staffs salaries.

    Walls Construction2014-03-21
  9. "Professional construction management company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walls Construction full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent experienced staff, reliable, trustworthy. Currently very busy in the mist of a recession in Ireland. Recruiting for new engineers in 2013

    Cons

    Known for not over paying staff. Work hours can be expected to be very long especially towards end of projects and time line becomes critical.

    Advice to Management

    Walls is a project management lead company. Most directors are engineerskl

    Walls Construction2013-02-12
Found 9 reviews