Walmart Reviews in Auburn, AL | Glassdoor

Walmart Auburn Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
14 Ratings
  1. "Floor sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auburn, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and wonderful managers. And I love during what I was doing.

    Cons

    Hires and timing away from home

    Walmart2018-03-09
  2. "Good place to work with decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Auburn, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth, decent pay

    Cons

    Long hours, very demanding atmosphere

    Walmart2018-07-05
  3. "Good but so bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Opelika, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    The only good thing is you either you work four days week or three days a week if your on the weekend. Pay can be decent if you get all of your hours.

    Cons

    Your just a number in there eyes so if you get fired its always someone to replace you.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Walmart2018-04-12
  4. "Department Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Opelika, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits Easy to get promoted

    Cons

    Horrible management Poor working conditions in refrigerated areas

    Walmart2018-04-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "E-commerce Personal Shopper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - E-commerce Personal Shopper in Auburn, AL

      I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I was able to interact with various individuals. I was always busy.

      Cons

      I had to deliver the customers' groceries to their vehicles in almost every weather ailment. I wore my own weather-appropriate attire because Wal-Mart's weather-appropriate attire was lacking practically.

      Advice to Management

      Please staff appropriately & efficiently. One person cannot do everything.

      Walmart2018-03-20
    • "f"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Auburn, AL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great work environment but you'll do everything

      Cons

      needs to be a lot more organized

      Advice to Management

      f

      Walmart2018-02-20
    • "Competitive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Order Filler in Opelika, AL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Good pay ,great benefits,and discounts

      Cons

      Hard work , sometimes long hours or not enough hours.

      Advice to Management

      You have to work their for a period of time to advance to management unless you have a degree

      Walmart2018-02-08
    • "Holiday Gift: Cut Hours!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier in Auburn, AL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart part-time

      Pros

      Nice environment, cool coworkers(mostly), decent pay for a retail position, further discounts during the holidays, hour lunch.

      Cons

      No holiday pay, took way too long to get my discount card (I was supposed to get it the week before Xmas, but they somehow got my apartment # wrong, and I ended up getting it in January where the discount is pretty much useless again....), Greedy, unapproachable store manager who waits 'til the holidays to cut everyone's hours so they can get a bonus in January, passive aggressive supervisor always working whenever I...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Ensure you're hiring store managers who know they're a part of the Open Door Policy. The one in my location thinks the associates should not let them know about things that can be improved upon, do as told, & be quiet, and that is frustrating. And basically, can you guys actually realize you have people working for your company who have bills and mouths to feed? How does one justify more than halving an employees' hours...

      Show More
      Walmart2018-01-07
    • "Depends on where you are"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Department Manager in Auburn, AL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Full-Time benefits Incentives for all associates Your voice matters to corporate Flexible Associate Discounts Associate Bonuses Associate Assistance

      Cons

      Can be overworked/taken advantage of Giant Company Customers can come before Associates

      Advice to Management

      Upper Management makes a huge difference in lower level associate happiness and effectiveness. Make sure policies are being followed regarding open door and ethics.

      Walmart2017-10-04
    • "cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Opelika, AL
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I love being a part of customer service . It allows me to interact with the public and help brighten someone else's day.

      Cons

      The downside of working at Walmart is that they do not provide you with the hours you need to handle everyday life such as bills ,etc.

      Advice to Management

      If you would so kindly give more hours to your associates , it would be greatly appreciated and you can have more long-term employees.

      Walmart2017-08-23
    Found 29 reviews