Walmart Bakery Clerk Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Bakery Clerk Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
10 Ratings
  1. "It' a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fresh Foods/Deli-Bakery Customer Service Clerk in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is strong but kind and always willing to help. I think we have the hardest working ASM and SM. They both really do care about their employees.

    Cons

    Some of my coworkers are vipers.

    Walmart2019-02-27
  2. "Walmart review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fresh Foods/Deli-Bakery Customer Service Clerk 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays the bills, stable income, simple work

    Cons

    Soul crushing monotamy, often gets mixed signals from management

    Walmart2019-07-11
  3. "It's a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fresh Foods/Deli-Bakery Customer Service Clerk in Kansas City, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent, breaks are spaced well.

    Cons

    Way too many managers and the employee discount sucks.

    Walmart2019-05-21
  4. "Worst Job Ever*** warning***"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Fresh Foods/Deli-Bakery Customer Service Clerk in Cartersville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Parttime,Paidtime off and no HS diploma required

    Cons

    No training,Rude mgrs,coworkers, Racisit,Unprofessional,Benefits after 1yr,company does not care attitude,no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Get training to train employees,Take customer service classes,how to lead by example classes,Hold mgrs accountable for low moral and high turn over of employees quiting,and offer suggestions or feed back from employees...This is the worst place to work ever.

    Walmart2019-05-26
  5. "Its not entirely bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli/Bakery Clerk in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, fair pay, they give back to employees

    Cons

    My co workers in specific always started drama with everyone. Constant arguing. The management doesnt take medical notes. I had surgery and they almost had to terminate my job because i had complications with my surgery and had to call out. They dont take dr notes. I currently have a concussion at the time of writing this and they give me points when sending me home for “too much overtime”

    Advice to Management

    Please dont take down the employee rights. My store did. Also please make sure your employees are working professionaly and not starting fights with everyone in the store ESCPECIALLY in front of customers. Please also take doctor notes.

    Walmart2019-03-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery Clerk in Ammon, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Full time hours were good

    Cons

    Terrible company to work for

    Advice to Management

    I.prove communication with employees

    Walmart2019-02-04
  7. "Great Job For College with Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fresh Foods/Deli-Bakery Customer Service Clerk in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ease of moving up Good pay Great stock purchase plan

    Cons

    Lack of organization/training Some of the work is not enjoyable

    Advice to Management

    Organize and Scheduling could use some work.

    Walmart2018-11-01
  8. "Bakery Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery Clerk in Cookeville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is always something to do in the bakery! People rely on one another which is good if you like people. You don't have to deal with too many customers.

    Cons

    There is a lot of heavy lifting involved and if the workers are fighting or not dividing up the tasks there can be a lot of uncomfortable conflict and back biting.

    Advice to Management

    Please make unloading trucks and stocking freezers a two man job. It is easy to becoming stress and dizzy in the freezing temps. I feel in the freezer and my leg still bothers me.

    Walmart2018-10-19
  9. "interview easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli/Bakery Clerk in Timnath, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are nice, hours are flexible. Offered job on spot straight after interview. Talked to 3 different people.

    Cons

    always understaffed and cant have any overtime at all.

    Walmart2018-09-04
  10. "Level D Department Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fresh Foods/Deli-Bakery Customer Service Clerk in Middletown, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to advance! Great pay with no education!

    Cons

    Understaffed at times. Turnover is awful. Salaried managers are rude at times and do not appreciate the hard work.

    Advice to Management

    Better training! Respect the individual at all times! Appreciate all the hard work.

    Walmart2018-07-10
Found 25 reviews