Walmart Reviews in Bentonville, AR | Glassdoor

Walmart Bentonville Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1284 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
594 Ratings
  1. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bentonville, AR

    I have been working at Walmart for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - good benefits -flexible schedule -great co workers

    Cons

    - I have no con for this company.

    Walmart2018-12-21
  2. "Loved my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Resolution Specialist in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can grow with the company and not be stuck at one place.

    Cons

    I really didn't have any cons working for Walmart. If i lived there I would go back.

    Advice to Management

    My manager was top notch. Always listened to my concerns and was willing to help when she could.

    Walmart2019-07-14
  3. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager II in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity, plenty of great people to learn from, good culture, overall trying to do right thing. If you set goals, and translate those into daily activity, you can reach them and get support.. Lots of possibilities.

    Cons

    Large organizations are naturally highly political, so cannot complain too much. Will say that the middle management and upper management are consequently not always aligned, although they strive to do so... this lengthens projects and puts people in the wrong position more often than not.. Not as fast and focused in recent years vs past

    Advice to Management

    Become a strong influencer in addition to hard skills and network to build sincere/meaningful partnerships within the organization that help you to achieve work/career.

    Walmart2019-07-10
  4. "Your Next New Hire - Will Do Her Very Best for Your Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist Legal, Intellectual Property in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Able to move around in positions.

    Cons

    After 27 years of dedicated service was "displaced" and is starting over.

    Walmart2019-07-08
  5. "Enjoyed my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Lead in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible, great benefits, and I really feel WalMart loves their associates.

    Cons

    Layoffs were always in back of mind :(

    Advice to Management

    You do a great job loving your people!

    Walmart2019-07-08
  6. "Order filler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Walmart DC Order Filler in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Set hours Saturday Sunday and Monday 5 am to 5:30 pm

    Cons

    Little free time on weekends

    Advice to Management

    Be more open minded

    Walmart2019-07-07
  7. "Supreme workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Intern in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart for less than a year

    Pros

    No negative gossip, intelligent coworkers

    Cons

    Typical downsides of a large company

    Walmart2019-07-03
  8. "just another company..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in Bentonville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible schedule (when working at Home Office not at stores), team work, decent pay, was lucky to be part of a good team

    Cons

    conservative mentality, lots of problems with IT dept, old school technology, no substantial progress, no evolution career wise, boring mindset

    Advice to Management

    older generation should be replaced, need for open minded people,

    Walmart2019-07-12
  9. "Its great for some people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Bentonville, AR
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leadership goes over and beyond painting a vision of an employment utopia for their employees

    Cons

    Too many employee layoffs

    Advice to Management

    Don't expect loyalty from employees when you are constantly laying their coworkers off. Forced ranking for annual reviews will not build a team atmosphere.

    Walmart2019-07-10
  10. "Great benefits, Trusting Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Taxonomist in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My manager trusts me to do my job. There is no helicoptering or micromanaging.

    Cons

    Big company. It is hard to turn a cruise ship.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring experts. Keep trusting them.

    Walmart2019-06-24
Found 1284 reviews