Walmart Reviews in Boise, ID | Glassdoor

Walmart Boise Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
8%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
16 Ratings
  1. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Walmart Cashier in Nampa, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours Great coworkers Good managers Great benefits Long breaks Easy work

    Cons

    When there is limited staff, which happens a lot, you tend to have to stay over and don't seem to get overtime You have to wait for six months to get your pay raised form $9 to $10

    Walmart2016-06-27
  2. "Fitting room"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Noisy, unruly children who don't seem to be controllable.

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding

    Walmart2016-06-18
  3. "assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    provide the tools to help associate's move up with the company

    Cons

    work life balance kinda shaky

    Walmart2016-05-10
  4. "Reputation of Walmart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Nampa, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    What happen to the smile of Walmart?

    Cons

    I agreed with "meh" ... I have worked there for 14 yrs and does not get better. Walmart have changed a lot and those that worked for the company long time even new employee will no longer have wage raises. Once u start will same pay forever.Sad.

    Advice to Management

    NEED TO IMPROVE !!!!!!

    Walmart2016-05-25
  5. "Okay Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Walmart Cashier in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart

    Pros

    easy and sustainable work, hard to get fired and a great place to meet new people and make great friends.

    Cons

    Doesn't pay very well and customers can get quite aggrivating at times. Walmart doesn't really allow you to smoke on the job either.

    Advice to Management

    I think the management at walmart should consider giving their employees more breaks and pay them better. I also think they should make it easier for others to advance in their career.

    Walmart2016-01-07
  6. "Cheese"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli Sales Associate in Meridian, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big company, promotion opportunities, like working here, attentive management, and everything everything everything is so so so nice

    Cons

    Please, please, please, don't cut our hours so badly Please, please, please, we like working full time

    Advice to Management

    We love you

    Walmart2016-01-06
  7. "Liars and lazy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Meridian, ID

    I worked at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    Walmart in general is a great place to work at they really do become like a family if you are in the right store with the right people, Working with them becomes a lot of fun for a work environment.

    Cons

    They aren't organized the csm's don't care about you if you mess up they will coach you even if you are new.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to understand the kind of jobs you're associates are doing because it isn't that easy

    Walmart2015-12-13
  8. "only way up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Walmart Cashier in Nampa, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart

    Pros

    Work load is constant with some support

    Cons

    Managent only see staff as numers

    Advice to Management

    Get on the hround floor work your way up. Treat staff as individuals not numbers

    Walmart2015-09-10
  9. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Nampa, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Walmart

    Pros

    Flexible work availability. Hours are given, but just under full time, schedule 3 weeks in advance.

    Cons

    Just under full time to avoid benefits. Constantly busy. Rude customers. Stressful environment

    Walmart2015-07-14
  10. "Current Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities for advancement and fairly decent pay

    Cons

    Long hours expected of salaried management with little resources to get the work done and little to no recognition of accomplishments. Very little constructive feedback given on performance.

    Walmart2015-06-29
Found 44 reviews