Walmart Reviews in Boulder, CO | Glassdoor

Walmart Boulder Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Employment Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - WalMart Overnight Stocker in Longmont, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting and fun place to work. Work is always plentiful. Many different ways to excel in the company! 5 stars.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work loads that are expected of you are a little to heavy for just one employee. Also time clock issues can be a real burden.

    Advice to Management

    Try to learn each employees strengths and weaknesses so that they can be placed in positions where they excel. If you say that you are going to do something for an employee actually do it right away. I have had issues with this myself and it's quite irratating. so please.

    Walmart2016-12-29
  2. "Better then I thought for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Longmont, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You choose your availability, nice co workers, good system, always room to move up.

    Cons

    Scheduling can be a pain, bad customers, pay isn't all that great, you have to work the holidays other companies have off.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep remembering that your employees matter and you'll be fine.

    Walmart2019-02-26
  3. "DEPARTMENT MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Lafayette, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Other Associates, Co- Store Manager is AWESOME,

    Cons

    Company DOESNT PAY WELL, Store communication in general is terrible, No accountable

    Walmart2018-10-16
  4. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    Good starter job to gain experience, flexible schedules, good location, competitive pay, opportunities to move up

    Cons

    Poor management, played favorites, fairly high turnover rate

    Walmart2018-09-04
  5. "Good company, managers are hit and miss."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager- Walmart in Lafayette, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are above average for retail. Corporate sponsorship of community volunteerism.

    Cons

    Bad managers retain their jobs too long.

    Walmart2018-07-10
  6. "Wel mart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Longmont, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart for more than a year

    Pros

    Busy environment and nice peiple.

    Cons

    On your feet all day.

    Advice to Management

    More schuled breaks.

    Walmart2017-11-14
  7. "Shady practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Longmont, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great for part time and older folks. Can request certain hours and days you want to work.

    Cons

    Management! They don't treat employees all the same. HR does not back up employees but back up management instead.

    Advice to Management

    Treat all employees with respect and dignity. Listen to their issues, most are legitimate.

    Walmart2017-11-20
  8. "Support manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Manager in Longmont, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you hard worker definitely you'll get promoted

    Cons

    Lack of employment that put a lot on others to do, and more responsibilities with no help, and a lot of turn over.

    Advice to Management

    More raise More attention to employee's need and be their needs

    Walmart2017-08-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Although the company has a very successful business strategy, it does have its clear shortfalls."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Competitive pay and benefits are what drew me in. I was receiving consistent shifts and the same 3 days off in a row every single week. The schedules were also available up to 4 weeks in advance online.

    Cons

    The store I worked at was managed very poorly. In fact the whole Walmart corporate structure seems odd. Different salaried managers would tell me contradictory things, and I really never felt like I was working as part of a team. Communication was very poor. Other associates were often more helpful if a problem came up, rather than management. The attendance system feels very threatening and stressful because its a point...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Cross train the employees! Every department was completely isolated from one another and if a customer service manager for example, was absent, the other managers didn't know basic management functions on the registers.

    Walmart2017-05-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good for a short time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Shopper in Longmont, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The pay was decent for being an entry-level job, and most of my co-workers were very nice people.

    Cons

    Many of the customers can be incredibly rude and even creepy.

    Advice to Management

    In general, treat employees with more respect.

    Walmart2017-04-24
Found 19 reviews