Walmart Capital Markets Inter Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Reviews

Updated 21 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46363 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
12,726 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great work opportunities and growth within the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loss Prevention in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Walmart is very good at being flexible with one's work schedule, especially if you are a student full time.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say about Walmart.

    Advice to Management

    Keep following you’re policies and remain understanding to your employees' needs

    Walmart2019-09-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people are very hard working and truly listen.

    Cons

    It's easy to be looked over for a promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Your associates are your best idea, listen to your people.

    Walmart2019-04-10
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Great warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Order Filler in New Braunfels, TX

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable and consistent. 2nd best in the market for warehousing for pay rate!!I worked the 5am to 5pm Sat, Sun, Mon Schedule and it worked perfectly for school

    Cons

    Hard work. be sure to maintain production, quality, and safety. I was terminated for not being able to consistently meet those requirements. its all about your motivation

    Walmart2019-09-11
  4. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PR Driver in Smyrna, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Good money Fast place Hard coworkers Friendly environment

    Cons

    Short breaks Long hours Heavy stuff On your feet all day Give you your own schedule

    Walmart2019-09-21
  5. "Awesomeness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best people in the world.

    Cons

    There are no downsides. Super place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on truckin'!

    Walmart2019-09-21
  6. "It was actually a chill job with multiple breaks depending on the shift."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    breaks, pay (i’m a high schooler), coworkers, overall easy job

    Cons

    random busy times throughout the shift, the general manager was rather rude

    Walmart2019-09-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The good and the bad.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They will teach you everything! I earned my certification within a few months with no prior experience. It is a great place to start

    Cons

    THEY CUT HOURS! I went from 20-30 hours a week while a in school full time to maybe getting 5-10 hours. Nationwide hour cuts destroyed part time folks

    Advice to Management

    Don't cut hours so much and so unfairly. I can't afford to live like this

    Walmart2019-09-15
  8. "It’s a very good first job, just don’t get stuck there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really like the pay, the people mostly, the experience and the different avenues you can take with that career.

    Cons

    The people possibly, you kind of need to develop a thicker skin due to customers

    Advice to Management

    Allow more time off with circumstances

    Walmart2019-09-21
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AP Customer Specialist in Cortland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, Good Hours, Career Advancement

    Cons

    Favortism, Rude customers, Low moral at times, complaints

    Advice to Management

    Keep moral high and include more diversity.

    Walmart2019-09-21
  10. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    Because I need a job

    Cons

    When people start to steal

    Walmart2019-09-20
Found 46363 reviews