Walmart Reviews in Charleston, SC | Glassdoor

Walmart Charleston Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
30 Ratings
  1. "Cashier/stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was such a friendly environment and had plenty of open opportunities for success.

    Cons

    Some days tended to be over worked due to staffing.

    Walmart2018-07-19
  2. "Work at walmart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cart Pusher in Summerville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, but some good benefits

    Cons

    Unfair employee treatment, wont fix equipment, will yell at you no matter if you do good or not

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect and fix their equipment if it needs to be fixed, don't treat them like garbage

    Walmart2019-04-07
  3. "Walmart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in North Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay not bad hours

    Cons

    Management has no idea what they're doing their chaotic they cannot manage their people they don't know the people's

    Advice to Management

    Company guidelines are and quit using things such as lack of Integrity against your employees and a disrespectful and demeaning manner

    Walmart2019-01-28
  4. "Crappy Mangement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Goose Creek, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount Card and some employees

    Cons

    Not a peaceful environment. Management sucks so in essence whole store sucks

    Walmart2019-01-22
  5. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Summerville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Scheduling, discount card, benefits, people, always busy

    Cons

    Pay, poor communication, no organization

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone fairly stop favoritisms

    Walmart2018-12-15
  6. "Only Worked there 3 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is great considering the minimum wage there is $7.25 If you are a hard worker you'll advance faster

    Cons

    The tardiness and absence policy is ridiculous If your manager if one of those that tells you what to do but doesn't help, you can start to hate them and the job very quickly.

    Advice to Management

    If you see your associates struggling, help them, do not just yell at them and blame them for the fact that the schedule is messed up and the departments are understaffed

    Walmart2018-11-29
  7. "New Walmart employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Goose Creek, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, hours, training, room for growth

    Cons

    It’s a large company with many employees

    Walmart2018-09-26
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I had a flexible schedule

    Cons

    Some of the people I encountered were very unprofessional;

    Walmart2018-04-19
  9. "Love Them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, everyone is so nice

    Cons

    Only cons were the hours didn't seem to fit my schedule nicely

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Walmart2018-03-29
  10. "Good I've worked there nearly two years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Goose Creek, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good friends good managers long breaks good benefits flexible hours they work with you nice customers who you can form friendships with

    Cons

    Some customers can be mean and also they ask -understandably- lots of questions and sometimes you don't get time off you put in for.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Walmart2018-03-26
Found 72 reviews