Walmart Data Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Data Analyst

Walmart Data Analyst Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
2 Ratings
  1. "Working at the Walmart headquarters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment. Leadership team is approachable.

    Cons

    Too much politics. Plus they never have money to fund projects.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of just focusing on short term goals, management needs to focus on long term goals also.

    Walmart2017-02-09
  2. "Data analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance good Lot of exposure - big company

    Cons

    Not much to learn and grow Not much work Pathetic infrastructure Pathetic place bentonville

    Walmart2017-02-21
  3. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance with opportunities to do new stuff and very rich data. Decent benefits packages

    Cons

    Too huge organization so you need to be very pro active

    Walmart2019-07-01
  4. "Compliance Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The biggest retail employer in the the world at this moment. Very dynamic environment with a lot of innovative systems and ideas.

    Cons

    Overtime unofficially is expected. The job must be done.

    Advice to Management

    Ideas from bottom and decentralisation

    Walmart2018-04-07
  5. "Walmart Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a great place to learn

    Cons

    Low, uncompetitive salary taking into account all the responsibilities given

    Walmart2018-03-01
  6. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best company i ever worked for

    Cons

    i don't have any cons

    Advice to Management

    i don't have any advice, it is an amazing company

    Walmart2016-07-29
  7. "Era bom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Barueri
    Recommends

    I worked at Walmart for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Ambiente era muito bom no inicio, com o passar do tempo foi deixando de ser interessante e os problemas foram ficando mais visiveis. Sem mais.

    Cons

    Algumas pessimas contratacoes, alguns gestores que nao gerenciavam nada, falta de reconhecimento, falta de fatores motivacionais, mesmice no dia a dia.

    Walmart2018-11-28
Found 7 reviews