Walmart Reviews in Davenport, IA | Glassdoor

Walmart Davenport Reviews

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
0%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
2 Ratings
  1. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always are around people and never get bored because there is always a job to be done

    Cons

    Overworked employees is a big problem

    Advice to Management

    Take more time to figure out associates problems woth the store

    Walmart2014-10-25
  2. "It pays the bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Decent pay Meet lots of people

    Cons

    There are so many things that can make you miserable

    Walmart2019-05-20
  3. "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSM in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and challenging work.

    Cons

    Upper management is not there for you.

    Advice to Management

    Start paying attention to the undermanagement, we tell you what our issues are and often time offer up suggestions to resolve said issues.

    Walmart2018-03-09
  4. "Not again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Walmart for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I don't have anything good to say about Wal-Mart.

    Cons

    Horrible manaagement. I've worked for Wal-Mart for 3 years, and been at 3 stores. Of course you have the customers, once and a while will be rude. Cuss you out and throw things at you. Management won't back you up as you doing your job. I've just myself on the job, and was told that I was lieing both of the times. They don't care if you hurt yourself. They care about their dollar and that's the only thing Wal-Mart cares...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Where to start? Management needs to get their heads out of their butt and maybe be more humane and treat their employees like their worth something. Your going to lose all of your valued employees treating them as you are.

    Walmart2018-03-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "miserable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    there are no reasons to work at hellmart. They don't care if you get hurt on the job, they don't accept doctors notes at all. In fact, even if you are seriously ill or in the hospital, or even in a car accident. You must be there. No exceptions to that. Do not work for Walmart. Your a slave for them.

    Cons

    they don't care for their employees, management is horrible. Hurt my back there, have also had pneumonia, still had to show up for work and force a smile. Customers treat you like dirt and so do the managers as well.

    Advice to Management

    Could possibly be more professional and maybe treat their employees like a person not like we are low life stupid brains.

    Walmart2018-01-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place I've worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dairy Associate in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Associates are good people and taught me more than management knew

    Cons

    Management is a joke they have no idea how to do their jobs

    Advice to Management

    Get people that know what they are doing and actually do their jobs. You currently lack that.

    Walmart2016-12-05
  7. "Terrible place to work. Upper management treat employees terribly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    You get basic benefits, insurance, 401K, etc.

    Cons

    Benefits aren't the best. Treatment of average hourly employees is, for lack of a better word, often verbally abusive. Not a lot of opportunity for advancement-you have to be in favor before you'll get promoted. Horrible hours.

    Advice to Management

    Management is always preaching "Respect for the Individual" but they fail miserably at practicing it themselves.

    Walmart2013-10-16
  8. "Department Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros but plenty of cons.

    Cons

    So many cons, i will not even list them.

    Advice to Management

    hire new management

    Walmart2013-09-07
  9. "Crappy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Davenport, IA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart

    Pros

    Salary is not bad for work

    Cons

    Inconsistent direction from supervisors leads to confusion

    Advice to Management

    Watch your back

    Walmart2011-09-06
Found 9 reviews