Walmart Reviews in Davenport, IA | Glassdoor

Walmart Davenport Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
6%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
7 Ratings
  1. "management programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Team in Rock Island, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse and constantly evolving team

    Cons

    Always on your feet and heavy walkie talkies

    Walmart2017-09-16
  2. "Good but Evil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Silvis, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    health insurance friendly environment customer service is awesome (well, depends on your location) my share - bonus

    Cons

    late offs late breaks heavy work, light salary

    Advice to Management

    please make the salary higher than 11 lol

    Walmart2019-06-25
  3. "It pays the bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Decent pay Meet lots of people

    Cons

    There are so many things that can make you miserable

    Walmart2019-05-20
  4. "management, workers, cusomters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Moline, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    co-workers, understanding customers, dept. managers

    Cons

    management, scheduling, point system, not working with you

    Advice to Management

    need to be talked to, or changed they are rude to their workers, and not understanding they treat them as bodies.

    Walmart2018-09-12
  5. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Sales Associate in Moline, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co workers are great and awesome

    Cons

    Management sucks and don’t get hours promised

    Advice to Management

    Fire them all and resatff

    Walmart2018-09-12
  6. "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSM in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and challenging work.

    Cons

    Upper management is not there for you.

    Advice to Management

    Start paying attention to the undermanagement, we tell you what our issues are and often time offer up suggestions to resolve said issues.

    Walmart2018-03-09
  7. "Not again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Walmart for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I don't have anything good to say about Wal-Mart.

    Cons

    Horrible manaagement. I've worked for Wal-Mart for 3 years, and been at 3 stores. Of course you have the customers, once and a while will be rude. Cuss you out and throw things at you. Management won't back you up as you doing your job. I've just myself on the job, and was told that I was lieing both of the times. They don't care if you hurt yourself. They care about their dollar and that's the only thing Wal-Mart cares...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Where to start? Management needs to get their heads out of their butt and maybe be more humane and treat their employees like their worth something. Your going to lose all of your valued employees treating them as you are.

    Walmart2018-03-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "miserable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    there are no reasons to work at hellmart. They don't care if you get hurt on the job, they don't accept doctors notes at all. In fact, even if you are seriously ill or in the hospital, or even in a car accident. You must be there. No exceptions to that. Do not work for Walmart. Your a slave for them.

    Cons

    they don't care for their employees, management is horrible. Hurt my back there, have also had pneumonia, still had to show up for work and force a smile. Customers treat you like dirt and so do the managers as well.

    Advice to Management

    Could possibly be more professional and maybe treat their employees like a person not like we are low life stupid brains.

    Walmart2018-01-16
  9. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Fresh Produce Cleaner in Kewanee, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment with benefits accompanied by thoughtful work demands.

    Cons

    Pay isn't were most would like it to be, but can sustain a simplistic lifestyle.

    Advice to Management

    Communication from Regional Management all the way down to the associate level seemed to be lacking, and a unified direction was usually missing.

    Walmart2017-12-01
  10. "overnight stocker associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Stocker in Silvis, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    coworkers, constant activity, decent management

    Cons

    pay, overnight hours, irregular dates of work

    Advice to Management

    consistent dates of work

    Walmart2017-10-25
Found 25 reviews