Walmart Floor Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Floor Manager Reviews

Updated May 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
4 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair management; solid upward mobility

    Cons

    None that I experienced there

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Walmart2014-04-14
  2. "Pleasant overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Floor Manager 

      I have been working at Walmart part-time

      Pros

      flexible schedule, good teammates, organized schedule

      Cons

      overwhelming clientele, long days, lack of benefits

      Walmart2019-05-25
    • "Great overall employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Area Floor Manager in Spring Valley, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Schedule Company 401k contributions Incentives

      Cons

      Shift flexibility Constant change

      Advice to Management

      Focus on keeping communications lines open

      Walmart2019-01-02
    • "Area Manager - Floor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Area Floor Manager in Monroe, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good pay Learn how this monster works.

      Cons

      No such thing as a good schedule LONG hours (16-20) Horribly understaffed Awful turnover due to poor working conditions Awful management (all talk, no affect)

      Advice to Management

      Remember that just because you have rank does NOT mean you know everything. Most people in management are there due to tenure, not ability. For Gods sake, listen.

      Walmart2018-05-10
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Floor Manager in Little Rock, AR
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I had 7 areas I took care of and was in a new store. It was a great environment and I would suggest it to anyone.

      Cons

      They didn't pay well and always wanted to change your hours around. If you like to travel around with your family only would this then be a good idea.

      Advice to Management

      Take better care of your employees so they will stay around and grow with your corporation and help put a better face on the company as a whole.

      Walmart2017-04-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Distribution Center Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Floor Manager in Layton, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      This rating is for jobs at the Distribution Centers. Very stable employment. Once you're hired it is easy to keep your job as long as you put in a little effort. Wal-Mart is also very consistent with how they treat associates...at least they try to be. Individual managers can and will sometimes screw this up.

      Cons

      They work the managers like absolute dogs!! Then you're rewarded with VERY LITTLE pay! A typical day for me started at 4:30 am to get ready for my team that arrived at 5:30 am. Worked our butts off all day with only 2 breaks...then if we were really lucky, I might get to go home around 5:30-6:00 pm. My team would usually leave around 4:00 pm, but as a manager we had paperwork that had to be completed daily before we could...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Advice to OPERATIONS MANAGERS. Remember that you're managers work hard, have families at home that they want to spend time with and they ARE NOT ROBOTS! They have feelings and other emotions. It doesn't take much "FEEDBACK" as you all call it...to really ruin our day. Then you don't get our best work for at least the rest of that day! Think about what you're going to say BEFORE you say it!! We are all motivated differently...one...

      Show More
      Walmart2015-10-28
    • "SOMEWHAT SATISFIED"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Floor Manager in Yukon, MO
      Recommends

      I worked at Walmart for less than a year

      Pros

      Each day, I would have various tasks, from unloading pallets in the backroom, to providing friendly service with the customers on the sales floor. I learned what it means to be responsibly independent. The environment was friendly

      Cons

      very poor management, no advancement opportunities, and overall values of company

      Advice to Management

      needs more improvement

      Walmart2013-10-18
    Found 7 reviews