Walmart Reviews in Greensboro, NC | Glassdoor

Walmart Greensboro Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
8%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
15 Ratings
  1. "Like being with family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If u are a people's person this is the place for you

    Cons

    Too many chiefs not enough indians

    Walmart2017-09-13
  2. "Worst Management!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fresh Associate in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good The benefits

    Cons

    Management Not enough chances to to grow

    Walmart2019-07-18
  3. "Associate treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - CSA in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits 401k my share and my associates

    Cons

    Lack of respect for associates from management

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees good and customers will notice because of how they are treated. Communication is imperative

    Walmart2019-06-05
  4. "Support manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Support Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was ok. I liked night shifts

    Cons

    As with any company they had their favorites.

    Advice to Management

    Advance people based on their ability and knowledge not on who you like personally

    Walmart2018-06-06
  5. "Just keeps getting worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The benefits and the pay is good. It’s hard to find something close to the pay.

    Cons

    Expects more and with less

    Advice to Management

    If you don’t mind worrying about keeping your job constantly and you don’t mind basically living there and just visiting your family every now and then, then this is the job for you.

    Walmart2018-02-13
  6. "Comanager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Co-Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, high volume

    Cons

    High stress, demanding, no appreciation, no credit for work performed

    Walmart2018-02-20
  7. "Department manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are good, and also the paid time off you rack up as a department manager is much better than that of a regular associates.

    Cons

    Too much responsibility and not enough assistance. The company expects department managers to make up the difference in labor when they shrink the amount of associates that are made available to you.

    Advice to Management

    Location is very important thoroughly vet the store you intend to work in to make sure it’s run properly and that you have enough associates and tools available to you to complete all your tasks.

    Walmart2018-01-15
  8. "Department Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, sick time, vacation

    Cons

    Schedule changes daily, if you work hard you are overworked, management is rude

    Advice to Management

    Make all work equally not overwork 1 person tok make up for others.

    Walmart2017-10-16
  9. "Deli Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Associate in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Never Bored and you will always have hours.

    Cons

    Short staffed causes customers to get upset only one person somedays.

    Walmart2017-08-11
  10. "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Greensboro, NC

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They very good making process of sales.

    Cons

    They sent help to people to TX. This is just for their image and deduction of Taxes. They never help to their part-time workers, if these workers have big health problems. Workers who working 32-40 hours for Walmart have not F/T status ( they have just P/T status) and they have much less benefits compare F/T workers.

    Walmart2017-09-01
Found 52 reviews