Walmart Reviews in Greenville, SC | Glassdoor

Walmart Greenville Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
27 Ratings
  1. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fresh Associate in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work space and great

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your employees more

    Walmart2019-07-16
  2. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Easley, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It helped pay bills, promised hours available, don’t have to worry about hours being cut

    Cons

    It’s walmart. How great of job can it be

    Advice to Management

    Help your employees and don’t be so lazy

    Walmart2019-07-14
  3. "Ehhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Pickens, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay Time off Nice schedule Bonuses were really nice

    Cons

    Abuse by managers and customers

    Advice to Management

    Fix the management

    Walmart2019-06-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Depends on the store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits package offered, including stock purchase, Sam's Club memberships, matching 401K, and a great medical/dental/vision plan. Plenty of opportunity to advance position or transfer locations.

    Cons

    Work conditions highly depend on the particular store. Had one store absolutely great to work at, lots of communication and help when needed. Customers preferred that store. Had a different store with very little communication or help from management, various managers practicing poor or even unethical management behaviors, targeting employees to get them fired or to quit, and constant problems in the store and complaints...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what the customers and employees are saying about management, and actually fix problems rather than glossing over the problem.

    Walmart2019-06-07
  5. "You are just a number and management is dishonest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Laurens, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay is good. Company is stable Benefits are above average

    Cons

    Recent benefit changes lowered earned vacation time. Production is more important that safety Micromanaged breaks Dishonest management team. Employees are treated as numbers instead of associates. Promotions based on sex and race over qualifications which only hurts qualified women and minorities. If you want a promotion, you got to have a friend in management. Your honest opinion will cause you not to be promoted...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be honest Lead by example Stop wasting money on cosmetic site improvements and focus on associates Read Sam Walton's book and apply it!

    Walmart2019-07-08
  6. "I liked walmart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Greenville, SC
    Recommends

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Normal people just like me working together

    Cons

    Long hours and holiday work

    Walmart2019-05-16
  7. "Depends on management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hours, flexible time off

    Cons

    Management takes advantage of hard workers, doesn’t discipline poor workers

    Walmart2019-05-06
  8. "Flexible hours to Manny Chief's."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TLE Service Writer in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, discount card for purchases

    Cons

    Too many Chief's not enough Indians.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees whether if that is about supply orders or just general concerns. Company really should accept a doctor's note for illnesses. Coming to work when you are sick takes away from productivity also you risk infecting others to viruses which in turn will lower there productivity or continue making others sick.

    Walmart2019-01-23
  9. "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love the flexible hours and the benefits that comes with the job.

    Cons

    I love my job and what I do.

    Advice to Management

    I think they should take doctors notes.

    Walmart2018-12-18
  10. "Good for the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor in Laurens, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Pay, Good People.

    Cons

    Lack of constant pay Slack on being able to move up in company place job freezes when you want to move within the company poor management

    Walmart2018-11-01
Found 87 reviews