Walmart Housekeeper Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Housekeeper Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
4 Ratings
  1. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Tulalip, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and meets a lot of great people, plenty of opportunity. You can get promoted easily, takes care of the bills for a fact

    Cons

    Can be a very stressful job and some managers take their jobs too serious. You can easily get into trouble and you are watched for everything.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2018-07-10
  2. "hotel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Rockford, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people u get to meet.

    Cons

    The management the pay and some staff

    Walmart2018-05-02
  3. "Stocking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeping Manager in Abilene, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits after sixty days are great and the employees are great people. My hours were perfect 2-11 pm and two days off . The scheduled are very flexible

    Cons

    Stocking really is straining on my back and you get tired of lifting and bending holding heavy items . I really don't have any complaints for this employer

    Continue reading
    Walmart2018-03-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Montgomery, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work I like meeting new people the is not hard great employer no stress it's a great nation wide company

    Cons

    Great benefits I had no problem working I enjoyed every moment of it an would refer someone else their if they need a job r just meeting people

    Continue reading
    Walmart2017-11-12
  5. "Line crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Director of Housekeeping in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    I want tried something new .work

    Cons

    Working by myself can be hard if i just start a new job .

    Walmart2017-06-29
  6. "I don't have one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Housekeeper in Niles, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart

    Pros

    Working at Walmart the only thing good i can say about it is the prices.

    Cons

    Working at walmart is something else the guest and associates do not care how the bathrooms are left i can refill the soap and the toilet paper continually and i still have customers complaing there is no soap or toilet paper in the bathrooms. It is because they waste it i see the mess all over the sinks and floors.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2017-05-31
  7. "Stone Maiden Inn Hosukeeping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Stratford, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The workplace environment is extremely fun and everyone is very supportive.

    Cons

    Sometimes tensions can run high and it can be stressful.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2018-03-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews