Walmart Reviews in Irving, TX | Glassdoor

Walmart Irving Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
6 Ratings
  1. "Electronics Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Sales Associate in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Their wage is very competitive. The work environment is very good for any age.

    Cons

    They will make you work in all the department.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2017-07-30
  2. "To Each Their Own"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier (Cosmetics) in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Time Allotted For Breaks/Lunch Co-workers Were Nice Can Buy Lunch At Work/No Traveling

    Cons

    Held Back From Other Positions No One To Cover Your Break/Having To Wait To Go On Lunch Until Someone Can Cover Having To Do More Work Than Signed On For

    Continue reading
    Walmart2019-08-17
  3. "Not like it use to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for people willing to work

    Cons

    Blind eye to policys and lack of training for associates

    Continue reading
    Walmart2019-06-17
  4. "Managers willing to teach but not enough staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Host in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits PTO Bonus every quarter Job Security Promotion opportunities

    Cons

    Not enough people Sometimes managers expect too much

    Continue reading
    Walmart2017-11-21
  5. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Recieved a paycheck and had a break time.

    Cons

    Rude customers, mean managers, short lunch.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2017-10-07
  6. "It's a steady company but weak policies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Walmart has a Steady business because of its goodwill.

    Cons

    IT has a very rigid company policy.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2017-09-03
  7. "run far away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    none to think of at all very unhappy!

    Cons

    I'm still looking for a pro,horrible environmnt

    Continue reading
    Walmart2017-04-11
  8. "Stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier/StockRoom in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Responsible , well organized and experienced with labor

    Cons

    There is nothing I can think of .

    Continue reading
    Walmart2016-10-24
  9. "An up and down experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with people that makes the day go by fast. Also knowing that you are helping someone's life day to day is great

    Cons

    Stress level is crazy and the hours can be long. No time for work life balance, the store is the only thing that matters.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2015-05-20
  10. "Walmart Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart

    Pros

    Easy job, great, easy to get, hours are guaranteed , locations are diverse throughout the country

    Cons

    Bad cheap management, bias toward hispanic employees majority of the times. Each manager will only take care of his own people (racially)

    Continue reading
    Walmart2015-02-21
Found 11 reviews