Walmart Lead Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Lead

Walmart Lead Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
23 Ratings
  1. "This is that place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Lead in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Advancement opportunities. Company investing in their associates.

    Cons

    Hyper critical at times. Upper management needs to be more realistic with employees

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the associate and we will always win for the customer as a team

    Walmart2019-08-08
  2. "Great Pay, Frustrating Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Bentonville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Terrific Pay - Performance Rewarded - Some Wonderful Leaders

    Cons

    - Relentless/Disingenuous Positivity (even in negative situations) - Ineffective Employees with Overhead Protection - Work/Life Balance (70 Hour Work Week) - Some Awful Leaders

    Advice to Management

    Cultivate an environment that does a better job of differentiating ineffective associates from effective ones. Put leaders in place who see through and discourage performative behavior. Promote legitimate transparency.

    Walmart2019-08-20
  3. "Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Walmart has a never ending amount of growth and opportunity. If you are hard working and wanting to grow in this company you can. They offer mentors, women in leadership, and workshops to prepare you for interviews and guide you in the right direction. It is a warehouse, so of course you may get dirty and you work a lot around the holiday season but the job experience is worth it. Walmart is also improving their benefits....

    Show More

    Cons

    I do think they did to improve their health coverage. Besides that I believe they are continuously working to improve the warehouse and work experience.

    Walmart2019-07-18
  4. "Pay increase"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Module Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It's a job..... it's a job

    Cons

    Overworked underpaid overworked and definitely underpaid

    Advice to Management

    Be appreciative

    Walmart2019-07-28
  5. "Enjoyed my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Lead in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible, great benefits, and I really feel WalMart loves their associates.

    Cons

    Layoffs were always in back of mind :(

    Advice to Management

    You do a great job loving your people!

    Walmart2019-07-08
  6. "Room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Walgreens Shift Lead in Port Charlotte, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow within the company

    Cons

    Retail hours example work late and back on early the next day

    Advice to Management

    Give feedback to your associates on a job well done, and not only negative feedback.

    Walmart2019-06-22
  7. "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 

    I have been working at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    pay is good. the schedule is okay, but not really

    Cons

    not easy. the schedule is not very flexible and its often frustrating

    Walmart2019-07-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Pharmacy Technician CphT 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, coworkers, maternity leave

    Cons

    Management, insurance, lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    Care more about their associates

    Walmart2019-06-04
  9. "Love what I am doing. There are Great opportunity to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Team Lead in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It a open door to move any where you want to go. Inside USA and out. Grow, opportunities .

    Cons

    I don't see any. Work hard ...you will grow..

    Advice to Management

    Even when they are an equal opportunity, choosing, Candidates better, will make every one life experience much better.

    Walmart2019-04-07
  10. "Good pay and benefits but no feeling of job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Pharmacy Technician in Lockport, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    6% match on 401k Fair amount of paid time off

    Cons

    Continuously cutting staffing, always expecting to get more work done with less help

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on customer service. Not everyone shops online, which has been the sole focus of the company for a couple of years. You need to staff stores better to improve customer experience.

    Walmart2019-04-20
Found 56 reviews