Walmart Reviews in Martinez, CA | Glassdoor

Walmart Martinez Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
4%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
2 Ratings
  1. "I loved my Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Photo Center Technician in Martinez, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always busy. You get to look at some pretty cool pictures sometimes.

    Cons

    the machines like to break down (but thats normal)

    Advice to Management

    teach more associates how to work the Photo Center while the Photo Associate is gone or busy so there is no problems or break downs.

    Walmart2015-08-14
  2. "Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew in Martinez, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s fun and exiting every day I come in

    Cons

    It’s dirty and it needs to be cleaned sometimes

    Walmart2018-06-13
  3. "Short p/t sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Martinez, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    Nice people. Good benefits if you stay

    Cons

    Not enough hours. No move up

    Walmart2018-02-28
  4. "personnel manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personnel Manager in Martinez, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Independent working conditions. Able work at own pace. Ability to establish parameters of success. Benefits were generous.

    Cons

    Micromanaging is a normal practice, Supervisors generally inept and unable to work independently. Upper Management practices were chaotic.

    Advice to Management

    Have a better agenda for retaining employees. Have a more competitive salary structure. Give more credit to those who actually perform their jobs.

    Walmart2017-05-10
  5. "Me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overnight Stocker in Martinez, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Making good friends as the years go on. Feeling as part of the team.

    Cons

    Stingy. With pay raises.

    Advice to Management

    Not possibke without kissing some bosses you know what

    Walmart2016-10-21
  6. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Martinez, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart

    Pros

    pays a little bit over minimum wage

    Cons

    management is all messed up. they expect you to do way more than is possible and coach you if you when you don't do the impossible. It's more like a maury episode then a job, everyone is dating everyone

    Advice to Management

    fire themselves or have realistic expectations.

    Walmart2016-05-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "2 stars for health benefits "ONLY""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asset Protection Associate in Martinez, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good family health coverage!

    Cons

    Two faced, greedy, lairs ,

    Advice to Management

    Go back to school!!

    Walmart2016-03-11
Found 7 reviews