Walmart Reviews in Melbourne, FL | Glassdoor

Walmart Melbourne Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work as a college student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lawn and Garden Cashier in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, starting pay, breaks & lunches, you can wear what you want.

    Cons

    Point system, You only get one vest.

    Advice to Management

    Be kinder to your associate.

    Walmart2018-09-11
  2. "Smile be happy be engaging make somebody's day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart for more than a year

    Pros

    The people will very nice a people person I love working at Walmart

    Cons

    The parking lot was dark they need more lighting

    Advice to Management

    B positive boost confidence in employees by saying great job

    Walmart2019-06-06
  3. "Hard work equals advancement in company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Photo Lab Technician in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and busy environment. If you work hard it is easy to be acknowledged for it and you will be able to build relationships with management.

    Cons

    Customers who blame you for problems outside your control. Management hires new associates instead of increasing hours or making part timers full timers to save bonus and benefit dollars and it is frustrating when you work hard.

    Advice to Management

    Understand that employers doing day to day work have valuable suggestions.

    Walmart2017-10-04
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Manager in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many opportunity's to get promoted and develop yourself.

    Cons

    High learning curve and never a slow moment.

    Advice to Management

    Always develop and focus on your people they are what drive the business.

    Walmart2017-09-01
  5. "good place to work for a corporate company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart for less than a year

    Pros

    they run it like a mom and pop shop you would never guess it was a corporate setting if you didn't know

    Cons

    its a corporate business enough said

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Walmart2017-07-30
  6. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hours and lots of nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Pay is not great for work put in.

    Walmart2017-06-09
  7. "Deli/Produce Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Melbourne, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Always looking for something to write you up for

    Advice to Management

    Be better with your LOYAL employees

    Walmart2015-12-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "It's work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Grocery Stocker in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart

    Pros

    Get paid more than minimum wage. It's a good job for a temporary situation.

    Cons

    Schedule is not set, you can work 6 days in a row and only get 32 hours for the week. Nobody is allowed more than 32 hours. If you go home sick that counts as a call out. Hard work and management doesn't recognize your efforts and always expects more even if your work ethic above standards It's still not good enough. Females get paid less an hour... I am one! Not to happy that I JUST found out I make less than everyone...

    Show More
    Walmart2015-10-11
  9. "Decent job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAP Team II Associate in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team work, good hours, there is room to move up in the store when positions open up. Can be fun.

    Cons

    Some supervisors and members of management will expect completely different things to be done in the same time period, which can lead to disagreements and disappointment.

    Advice to Management

    Coordinate between yourselves better. Let the team leader do his or her job and speak to then about delegating specific assignments rather than coming to us directly. It will make everything smoother.

    Walmart2015-10-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoy looking at different baby clothes and shoes cuz I enjoy buying those for my son"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Wal Mart Cashier in Melbourne, FL

      I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The pros is the discount to help with the things for me my friends and child that I need daily

      Cons

      my is cons are to make Wal-Mart a better place and higher paying job

      Advice to Management

      I want to become a bigger and better person and make the company bigger and better I am going to do as much I can

      Walmart2015-09-12
    Found 15 reviews