Walmart Reviews in Mobile, AL | Glassdoor

Walmart Mobile Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.8
37%
Recommend to a Friend
5%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
11 Ratings
  1. "Busy working young man"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stocker in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    To help out with things for the company keeping customers coming in help people who need help

    Cons

    Helping people with things they need help selling products Always keep the place clean stock everything right

    Advice to Management

    I am hard working man trying stay out of trouble...

    Walmart2016-03-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Dairy, Meat and Frozen Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dairy, Meat, and Frozen in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Discounts especially during Christmas time

    Cons

    Management everybody wants to be chief Good workers get talk down on while lazy employees get promoted and out of write ups. They do not care about the employees Insurance suck don’t have major surgery and expect them to care about you or job They give you protected pto but you have to use it when it’s convenient for them.

    Advice to Management

    Staring at the CEO and down it needs to get cleaned out. You can’t expect the work to get down when you have people in a authority position who don’t do anything but sit in the office, or walk around the store with papers but you only have 5 people working. Get up and help!

    Walmart2019-09-06
  3. "Walmart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Insurance, 401k, System generated schedule, online scheduling

    Cons

    No Overtime, Dealing with lazy managers,

    Advice to Management

    Be there for your employees they make your store

    Walmart2019-06-05
  4. "Works with school schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, above minimum wage,

    Cons

    Always cutting hours, always lacking adequate help

    Advice to Management

    Give more hours

    Walmart2019-05-17
  5. "Customer Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - good pay - benefits - opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    - favor shown to employees - employer doesn't accept doctor's notes (or does at their discretion) - holiday hours

    Walmart2019-02-20
  6. "Frozen associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Frozen/Dairy Associate in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great stating for pay for those who are getting there first job. There are also tons opportunities on getting more pay and even a higher position. The other employees made it a fun place to work sometimes and I made some great firendships wile I was there. Last but not least the ten percent discount always come in handy because you will shop there alot when you work there.

    Cons

    It can be a bit clicky. Some people get put in their positions base on who is friends with who. This leads to poor management and alot of mistakes. Also because of this not to managers are alike. One will tell you do things one way while another another way. This led to me getting in trouble a lot and not knowing how to do things correctly.

    Advice to Management

    I believe the man is supposed to have meetings they come up with a way to do things so everyone's on the same page. This will make it easier for everybody even for themselves.

    Walmart2018-11-07
  7. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with pay has gotten a ot better

    Cons

    To many chiefs not enough Indians. Never get to make a decision

    Walmart2018-08-13
  8. "It is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Package Handler in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Walmart is a very well organized company

    Cons

    It is tasking some times on employees

    Advice to Management

    I would love to be friendly with management and work have good relationship.

    Walmart2017-10-19
  9. "meat department associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Meat Department Manager in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are a positive attribute.

    Cons

    low pay rate. inconsiderate with the 9 minute rule.

    Advice to Management

    Smile more, speak more to employees.

    Walmart2017-09-18
  10. "under paid back then"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are the Pros they don't care about you they give bonus to supervisor hey why not the employee that is doing all the work show them you care if they all were no shows what would really happen!

    Cons

    Do not mention union they will get rid of you and they don't hire you full time so they don't have to pay for medical coverage for you!

    Advice to Management

    Managers need to work to when its busy don't just stand around talking and give promotions to those that deserve them!

    Walmart2017-03-15
Found 32 reviews