Walmart Reviews in Naples, FL | Glassdoor

Walmart Naples Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
4 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and make a career

    Cons

    None, I'm have with the company

    Advice to Management

    Be the best you can be.

    Walmart2017-06-26
  2. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to grow into a career. Started bottom of the ladder and climbed within 4 years. Not easy. Many corporate inefficiencies

    Cons

    Work with many inexperienced managers that only know what Walmart teaches them. Store is micro managed by home office a little too much which makes it hard to implement new ideas or to solve problems.

    Walmart2017-06-16
  3. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Manager in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a easy job I like it and it works for me

    Cons

    Not enough workers to get dept done

    Advice to Management

    None

    Walmart2017-04-10
  4. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Naples, FL

    I worked at Walmart for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a great company help me grow a lot sharing my ideas teach me a lot

    Cons

    I love this company

    Walmart2017-01-17
  5. "Cleaning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best company in America. They care about customers and associates

    Cons

    I never know a bad moment there

    Walmart2016-11-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "My time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Walmart does their best not only for their customers but also for their employees

    Cons

    Pay rates should be raised and incentives should be more available to employees

    Advice to Management

    Make opportunity more available to store employees even if advancing can mean moving to a new location

    Walmart2016-05-26
  7. "I was the assistant mgr for tho hold store, encharged for customer services,take care every associates need,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The best reason to work there was for the lack of customer service to every customer,and making sure we made sale

    Cons

    Some of challenge was customer care,because we stood to give the best customer service that we could to every customer.

    Advice to Management

    best to follow up to every associates ,and listen to your customer needs.

    Walmart2015-02-13
  8. "It was very eye opening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wal Mart Cashier in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart

    Pros

    Unlimited hours, OK people to work with

    Cons

    limited possibilities for advancement in company

    Advice to Management

    Look at your employees and place yourself in their shoes when making a decision.

    Walmart2012-02-09
Found 8 reviews