Walmart Reviews in Nashville, TN | Glassdoor

Walmart Nashville Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
29 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WalMart Overnight Stocker in Antioch, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart for more than a year

    Pros

    People, money , work, food , location

    Cons

    A lot of freight I love it here

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing your best

    Walmart2018-06-26
  2. "Walmart Mod Team/ Overnight Stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overnight Mod Team/Stocker in Nashville, TN

    I worked at Walmart full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Overnight stocking gives you the opportunity to keep to yourself if that's the sort of thing you're interested in.

    Cons

    Lack of equipment leads to many items being stocked in the wrong locations, and it gets worse regularly.

    Walmart2019-03-31
  3. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay, Easy hours, breaks

    Cons

    No days off when requested

    Walmart2019-01-22
  4. "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Murfreesboro, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Decent amount of hours

    Cons

    Terrible management and organization. Underpaid for everything I had to deal with there.

    Advice to Management

    Get new management and show some human decency sometimes

    Walmart2018-11-11
  5. "Impossible situations and not nearly enough pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cake Decorator in Hermitage, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I got a chance to learn a new skill set, interact with customers in a more relaxed setting than some other departments, and got to make many people happy with their birthdays and other events.

    Cons

    No matter how short staffed you are in your area you aren't getting any assistance. You will be overworked, underpaid, and when you voice concerns about your workload they ignore you and demand that you do more. When you prove it's not possible for it to be done, they call you lazy and tell you to stay late or threaten your job.

    Advice to Management

    Raise your wages, be more lenient with the workload, listen to your employees, and put a second assistant manager in charge of the fresh departments. If one manager is too overwhelmed to help out and actively handle all areas then have two in charge.

    Walmart2018-10-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It is ok the work is easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fresh Cap I in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They have many perks for what the job is worth

    Cons

    Management can suck and at times do not listen or care.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees!

    Walmart2018-09-04
  7. "Nice place to work for entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Sales Associate in Antioch, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart for more than a year

    Pros

    Not micro managed work with your schedule

    Cons

    Repetitive work not fully staffed High theft

    Advice to Management

    Employee more people

    Walmart2018-09-03
  8. "Decent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fresh Cap I Associate in Dickson, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some really great coworkers

    Cons

    Way too high of expectations.

    Advice to Management

    The discipline system is lacking in many ways.

    Walmart2018-08-09
  9. "Pharmacy Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Tech in Smyrna, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Busy --so time flys by

    Cons

    Never got to take breaks. Pharmacist had me get certified so I could move up and make more money. Once I passed my test he told me I'm not ready to move up so no pay increase. But he still wanted me to do the CPhT job. I found another job immediately.

    Advice to Management

    Don't offer someone more money and then not follow through.

    Walmart2018-08-22
  10. "I would not recommend the Franklin store to anyone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Franklin, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Clean safe workplace with lots of different areas to work in.

    Cons

    Now that they have raised the min. wage to $11 an hour they have dropped the Annual raise's to 2.5% max. So in effect your raise is less than the standard cost of living increases in the area. So you lose the buying power of the raise plus another 1 or 2 percent. Store is severely understaffed at all times.

    Advice to Management

    Stop bullying your associates to cover more and more areas of the store and hire more people.

    Walmart2018-08-14
Found 117 reviews