Walmart Part Time Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Part Time Associate

Walmart Part Time Associate Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6504 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
1935 Ratings
  1. "Good first job for experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Rosemead, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool people to work with.

    Cons

    The occasional entitled, know-it-all, ignorant customer. Relax Wal-mart customers, you'd only be offended if you were one of those people :) Have a nice day.

    Advice to Management

    No need. Management was dope.

    Walmart2019-06-22
  2. "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Associate 

      I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Night shift had extra pay Few customers at night

      Cons

      Working in frozen or dairy means being in a cold environment

      Walmart2019-06-25
    • "Political"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Associate 

        I worked at Walmart full-time

        Pros

        I liked my coworkers and the pay

        Cons

        There were.a lot of cliques it was weird.

        Walmart2019-06-24
      • "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sale Associate in Austin, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good Team work environment with good members

        Cons

        Long hours and boring managers

        Walmart2019-06-20
      • "Loved the pay and bonuses"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Associate 

        I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Bonuses, benefits, and being able to get extra shifts.

        Cons

        Better pay increase for anniversary date

        Walmart2019-06-19
      • "Easy Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Connection Center Associate in Kennett, MO
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Walmart part-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Good starting job and pretty easy going.

        Cons

        You have to be able to deal with a lot of rude customers.

        Walmart2019-06-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great place to work at.. lots of nice people and the environment is awesome."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Receiving Associate in Corpus Christi, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Full time gets your 40. Bonus checks. Benefits.

        Cons

        Lots of younger people work there and don't stay focused on task makes job load harder.

        Advice to Management

        Make sure everyone is working. The lack of work from other people makes the senior employees upset.

        Walmart2019-06-09
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

          I worked at Walmart part-time

          Pros

          Easy job with hour lunches

          Cons

          Pay was low and hours weren't consistent

          Walmart2019-06-14
        • "Current Pharmacist Position"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Intern/Associate Pharmacist in Bradenton, FL

          I have been working at Walmart for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Walmart has been an amazing company to work for, they have been extremely supportive throughout pharmacy school and worked with my schedule whenever I needed them too. The workflow at Walmart is steady due to the great amount of help they offer their pharmacist. I admire that Walmart goes out of their way to help the community with Wellness Days and always trying to give back to the community.

          Cons

          I have been an employee for Walmart for 4 years as a pharmacist intern and with the hopes of remaining with the company, the company has decided to put me on a LOA due to the minimal positions Walmart has to offer for pharmacist. This is extremely disheartening because my hopes for the last 4 years were to always be a pharmacist for Walmart.

          Advice to Management

          The district managers need to do a better job helping their loyal employees find positions else where if their market is full.

          Walmart2019-06-12
        • "Best candidate"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Frozen/Dairy Associate 

            I worked at Walmart full-time

            Pros

            It’s give you a chance too get better on your work experience

            Cons

            It was always cold through the day

            Walmart2019-06-12
          Found 6504 reviews