Walmart Personal Banker Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
13,170 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Great work opportunities and growth within the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loss Prevention in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Walmart is very good at being flexible with one's work schedule, especially if you are a student full time.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say about Walmart.

    Advice to Management

    Keep following you’re policies and remain understanding to your employees' needs

    Walmart2019-09-12
  2. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    Because I need a job

    Cons

    When people start to steal

    Walmart2019-09-20
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits and some coworkers were nice.

    Cons

    You get tired of dealing with the same people and drama everyday. Most workers including management don’t do their jobs.

    Walmart2019-12-07
  5. "One of the best and largest Company in the USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate & Cashier in Valley Stream, NY

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best place to work. Largest employer in the world

    Cons

    Very good company . Excellent Customer Service

    Advice to Management

    Excellent management

    Walmart2019-12-12
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good to work for

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say. Easy money

    Walmart2019-12-10
  7. "Shopping at Walmart is a great blessing , it was a lot of thing you can take experience from."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Any in Weslaco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This would be a great opportunity to get experience from everything for example , restaurant, clothes , jewelry, games & etc.

    Cons

    You have to be on the job , have everything done and clean & be hard worker

    Advice to Management

    This is a spectacular experience to learn things you need to know

    Walmart2019-12-10
  8. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Walmart

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing... especially the health insurance, discounts, and PTO

    Cons

    Nonstop work and physically exhausting...

    Walmart2019-12-10
  9. "Daryl Perkins"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Planning in Atlanta, GA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits,dental,and vision. Online shopping.

    Cons

    Long hours, over worked, and not appreciated.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and go back to the family atmosphere the company was founded on.

    Walmart2019-12-10
  10. "Decent company work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAP II in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I take full advantage of the $1 a day college program. Very good, but med benefits aren't as nice. Decent pay at $11 an hour, but very hard work.

    Cons

    Extremely exhausting if you work hard like I do Management needs change.. some are just not suitable to lead and can't work with people. If you get on the wrong managers bad side you can be blacklisted from moving up. I work extremely hard, have zero points, and passed the supervisor test and have had no interviews just leading me on about positions for the past 6 months. Yet some supervisors are just terrible at... their job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with each other more and use more planning in staffing/backup for when call outs occur. Make positions available for hard working employees who want to move up

    Walmart2019-12-10
  11. "Wonderful Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Prairieville, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, the company care, the csm Claramecia, I love working with the customer

    Cons

    Working in other departments, so managers are not on the same page as managers

    Advice to Management

    Support your associates, stop putting them down

    Walmart2019-12-10
Found 47826 reviews