Walmart Quality Assurance Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Quality Assurance

Walmart Quality Assurance Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
15%
Recommend to a Friend
9%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Make a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Associate in Statesboro, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experience great pay and a four day work week.

    Cons

    You must be able to stand for long hours and do labor intensive tasks.

    Walmart2018-01-21
  2. "Great pay, decent insurance and upward mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good at the distribution center and there are many opportunities to grow within the company if you are looking to advance.

    Cons

    The constant change in management can leave departments in disarray.

    Advice to Management

    Hire management from within the company whenever possible.

    Walmart2019-07-14
  3. "Great hourly pay, poor benefits,no retirement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Hourly pay is high. You start at 17-19 per hour, in 5 years you can earn up to 25 an hour. 3 or 4 days of work per week is nice.

    Cons

    Short hours, struggle to earn 30 hours a week and they could care less that they promised you 11 hour or 9 hour shifts when instead you now are forced to work 7 or 8 per day. Huge pressure from Amazon for them and so they doubled they're shifts and so you do not work 33 or 40 hours a week anymore instead you're forced to settle for half of that meaning you're pay got halved. Horrible expensive benefits might as well...

    Show More
    Walmart2019-06-26
  4. "Basically Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Ottawa, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pays well and quite of few good people work there.

    Cons

    Holidays don’t exist, which makes the work and home balance non exsistant.

    Advice to Management

    Listen and take feedback from your people more seriously before emplimenting changes.

    Walmart2018-12-03
  5. "Quality Assurance Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Associate in Johnstown, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair pay, upfront and fair disciplinary actions

    Cons

    Easy to hit a glass ceiling

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating everyone like a number and that everyone is easily replaceable.

    Walmart2018-11-18
  6. "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Williamsburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, Hours to fit everyone needs, several different shifts,

    Cons

    Need more raises for employees

    Advice to Management

    Making sure that All managers and coaches are on same page, we all here to service our customers

    Walmart2017-10-31
  7. "Can Be Nice For The Right Individual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Manager 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay out of college

    Cons

    Hours and workload not really compensated.

    Walmart2017-06-06
  8. "Quality Assurance Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Supervisor in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A very big company to work for. Room for growth. Job security. They offer 401k savings and option to buy Walmart stock.

    Cons

    Big company. Treated more as a robot. A trend that I notice is that they hire more part time associates and are getting rid of as many full time associates. Very easy for each associate do the work of 2 to 3 people all the time. Easy to get burned out.

    Advice to Management

    Need better pay and offer better benefits.

    Walmart2017-04-25
  9. "Quality Assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    can transfer your job to another state

    Cons

    hard to grow in company even with seniority a lot of favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    Hire from within and allow your associates room for advancement and stop hiring from outside and wanting those same associates to train new management.

    Walmart2017-04-07
  10. "VAP does help charities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Quality Assurance Analyst in Bentonville, AR

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive of volunteer work. Will donate money based on your volunteering hours.

    Cons

    No hopes of promotion. My Manager would praise me throughout the year telling me how great i was doing all expectations have being met and exceeded, then will be giving Average rating on your eval.

    Advice to Management

    Actually care about your employees like you say you do.

    Walmart2017-04-13
Found 27 reviews