Walmart Quality Assurance Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Quality Assurance Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start for new graduates."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity to grow and expand your career. Growing eCommerce sector which is being heavily invested in.

    Cons

    Less than competitive salaries in comparison to competition. Hard to negotiate beyond initial hire offering regardless of performance, academic success, or professional certifications.

    Walmart2017-01-13
  2. "It was a 2 month job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Quality Auditor in Lockport, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Walmart for less than a year

    Pros

    I was there for 2 months as a Q/A They gave you incentives every week

    Cons

    Its only a 12 hr shift Other than that its ok

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to say everything seemed ok to me

    Walmart2017-01-01
  3. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Carrollton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours and shifts offered were flexible for most people, lots of overtime during peak season. Benefits were fairly decent.

    Cons

    Management liked to play favorites. Working holidays, the only day the warehouse closes is Christmas day and from Thanksgiving eve until the week before Christmas is the busiest time of the year, family commitments must be thrown to the wayside.

    Advice to Management

    Hone in one the true talent of the warehouse for promotions and stop worrying about making sure you have enough black, white, gay managers etc. Promotions should be based on talent, not race, gender or sexual orientation.

    Walmart2016-08-18
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Associate 

    I have been working at Walmart

    Pros

    Great team environment. Everyone is very positive and always willing to help. I work in Quality Assurance at a DC. I never pictured myself working for a DC, but after my first couple of weeks, I realized that this is a job that I could see myself doing long-term.

    Cons

    The only downside I find to working at a DC is that the break times are very limited. You have to be able to eat fast when you only get a 15 minute break and a 20 minute break.

    Walmart2016-06-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Pauls Valley, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart

    Pros

    3/4/5 day a week schedules (I prefer 3 days), night and weekend shift differentials, opportunities to move up in the company (if you can answer their interview questions exactly the way they want).

    Cons

    To move up in the company you must answer their interview questions exactly the way they want (they do have a mentor program that teaches you how to answer these questions). I feel that they should also go by your work history, loyalty to the company and dependability. However, they mainly go by the questions asked in the interview...so, if you are a horrible worker, but can answer questions good--you could potentially...

    Show More
    Walmart2016-04-14
  6. "Distribution Center is the way to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Apple Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The majority of the management is very caring and offers a great wage for no experience

    Cons

    Little room for advancement. Minimal supervisor and above positions

    Advice to Management

    create more opportunities for advancement

    Walmart2016-03-06
  7. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Associate in Selbyville, DE

    I worked at Walmart

    Pros

    The joybof meeting new people and enhancing my cash handling skills.

    Cons

    The Management did not communicate, which caused chaos and disfunction.

    Walmart2016-01-31
  8. "Taking care of associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Quality Assurance Manager in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, except medical indurance

    Cons

    Lack of job security, we need better health insurance

    Advice to Management

    none

    Walmart2016-01-08
  9. "Corporate America at its best & worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Specifically, DC 6065 located in Harrisonville MO, offers a steadfast employment opportunity. As a link in the vast chain of the world's largest retailer, stability is never a question. Promotion from within is a fairly strong commitment which provides an avenue for upward mobility. Management candidates should be aware that respect for those who "walk in off the street" will be sparingly earned, especially in the beginning.

    Cons

    The company started by Sam Walton may have outlived it's founder but make no mistake, his beliefs and values are quite alive and well. It is important to understand that Sam was a "good ol' boy" from Arkansas who, while a genius in the world of business, was quite simple-minded in many other ways. Sam worked nearly all of the time and believed that others should as well. His famous Saturday morning meetings (attendance...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    He who's numbers look the best does not always have anything like the best ideas, practices, team, or even results. Endeavor to alter focus. Perhaps start with one of Sam Walton's practices. - Hire the best man for the job, and then trust that he's doing it as set forth, and agreed upon. Then, have the ambition and fortitude to check up on him often. Praise that which deserves to be praised, acknowledge that which doesn't...

    Show More
    Walmart2015-11-24
  10. "if you like me and fake this is a good company for you if you're not good at being fake I wouldn't advise you to work he"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart

    Pros

    3 days off one shift The other4 days off

    Cons

    being fake is what they do best decent money but has to be fake to deal with everything that goes on.

    Advice to Management

    bring back all the good managers they let move on to other companies

    Walmart2015-07-19
Found 27 reviews