Walmart Cashier/Crew Member Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46259 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
12,725 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great work opportunities and growth within the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loss Prevention in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Walmart is very good at being flexible with one's work schedule, especially if you are a student full time.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say about Walmart.

    Advice to Management

    Keep following you’re policies and remain understanding to your employees' needs

    Walmart2019-09-12
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    overall reat company, great employees

    Cons

    Little cons. i was part time to flexibility wasn't an issue

    Walmart2019-09-16
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Order Filler in New Braunfels, TX

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable and consistent. 2nd best in the market for warehousing for pay rate!!I worked the 5am to 5pm Sat, Sun, Mon Schedule and it worked perfectly for school

    Cons

    Hard work. be sure to maintain production, quality, and safety. I was terminated for not being able to consistently meet those requirements. its all about your motivation

    Walmart2019-09-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "I love Wal Mart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Tooele, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay & benefits are excellent. So is the potential to move around and move up in the company.

    Cons

    They hire alot of lazy workers.

    Advice to Management

    Do a better reference check on applicants.

    Walmart2019-09-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 

    I worked at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    The management is great, they work with you and give you good benefits

    Cons

    The occurrence system is a little weird

    Walmart2019-09-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The good and the bad.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They will teach you everything! I earned my certification within a few months with no prior experience. It is a great place to start

    Cons

    THEY CUT HOURS! I went from 20-30 hours a week while a in school full time to maybe getting 5-10 hours. Nationwide hour cuts destroyed part time folks

    Advice to Management

    Don't cut hours so much and so unfairly. I can't afford to live like this

    Walmart2019-09-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co-Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, ability to grow and develop skill sets

    Cons

    Some positions require long hours.

    Walmart2019-09-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Alright place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Snohomish, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, always busy with stuff

    Cons

    Slightly toxic environment, no downtime

    Walmart2019-09-14
  9. "Decent pay and nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Asset Protection in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co workers had human emotions, not corporate fake facade Pay for Assest Protection was decent Family feeling Room for growth

    Cons

    Wide range of pay scale depending upon job Not all pay scales made sense for the job

    Advice to Management

    Cashiers are on the front line of your business handling money & have the most interaction with your customers so I suggest paying them better as they are your most underpaid employees.

    Walmart2019-09-16
  10. "Support manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Walmart Overnight Support Manager in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    meeting new people all the different jobs great hours great pay great work environment

    Cons

    bi-weekly pay no insurance scheduled time off not honored allot of down time n/a

    Walmart2019-09-16
Found 46259 reviews