Walmart Finance/Accounting Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46310 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
12,726 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great work opportunities and growth within the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loss Prevention in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Walmart is very good at being flexible with one's work schedule, especially if you are a student full time.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say about Walmart.

    Advice to Management

    Keep following you’re policies and remain understanding to your employees' needs

    Walmart2019-09-12
  2. "I’m A Hard Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s A Good Environment To Work On Your People Skills

    Cons

    People Get A Little Hostile Sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Keep Up The Good Work

    Walmart2019-07-15
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Order Filler in New Braunfels, TX

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable and consistent. 2nd best in the market for warehousing for pay rate!!I worked the 5am to 5pm Sat, Sun, Mon Schedule and it worked perfectly for school

    Cons

    Hard work. be sure to maintain production, quality, and safety. I was terminated for not being able to consistently meet those requirements. its all about your motivation

    Walmart2019-09-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "I love Wal Mart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Tooele, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay & benefits are excellent. So is the potential to move around and move up in the company.

    Cons

    They hire alot of lazy workers.

    Advice to Management

    Do a better reference check on applicants.

    Walmart2019-09-12
  5. "Busy but manageable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good upper management team Team building was important

    Cons

    Hectic at times but manageable with good core team

    Walmart2019-09-19
  6. "Caring customer base"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I liked helping others find and get what they needed as well as the smiles on everyone’s face

    Cons

    The most challenging thing was working around people that did not want to work.

    Advice to Management

    Management was also caring about employees as well as the customers

    Walmart2019-09-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The good and the bad.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They will teach you everything! I earned my certification within a few months with no prior experience. It is a great place to start

    Cons

    THEY CUT HOURS! I went from 20-30 hours a week while a in school full time to maybe getting 5-10 hours. Nationwide hour cuts destroyed part time folks

    Advice to Management

    Don't cut hours so much and so unfairly. I can't afford to live like this

    Walmart2019-09-15
  8. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Technician in Gonzales, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Develop friends that you'll know for a long time and decent pay

    Cons

    Drama sometimes from underpaid employees and it's possible to get bad management

    Advice to Management

    Look out for your employees more than sales upper management and they will look out for you too

    Walmart2019-09-18
  9. "Pay and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Protection Associate 

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Starting pay is $15/ hr Great Benefits!

    Cons

    You have to work holidays in retail

    Walmart2019-09-19
  10. "Employment success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Siloam Springs, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interacting with other associates and customers help to improve team building skills, customer service and overall social skills.

    Cons

    Associates are not trained properly.

    Advice to Management

    Take more time to train associates and follow up to ensure a full understanding on their job duties.

    Walmart2019-09-18
Found 46310 reviews