Walmart Reviews in Riverside, CA | Glassdoor

Walmart Riverside Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 232 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
69 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in La Quinta, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great Salary and many promotional opportunities.

    Cons

    Work life balance. Planning is key to your success.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to elevate those associates who have given there all to the company. Move them up instead of out.

    Walmart2019-05-14
  2. "Hardland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Cashier in San Bernardino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    If u close friend u get to become a manager in a department.

    Cons

    To many favourites..if u not there family or best friend u get not notice of u hard work.

    Advice to Management

    Start noticing the small people who do there job..recornize them for there hard work..

    Walmart2019-05-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Beware of the managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Protection Customer Host in Palm Springs, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Associates are fun people to work with Discount Card for associates Get to meet good Associates who have same goals

    Cons

    Management needs to pay attention to associates more and responsive to all calls for assistance Management needs to plan ahead better Little to no staffing in many parts of the store No security on some days

    Advice to Management

    Do your jobs better other than sitting in the office talking all day when the store is busy. Let all associates do their jobs without constant critiquing Keep the management politics in the office and out of sight of customers and associates Stop micromanaging associates.

    Walmart2019-05-19
  4. "Good for a while"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Victorville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Gain experience Make a few friends

    Cons

    Management team is horrible Disrespect received from customers and management No compromise

    Walmart2019-05-20
  5. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stocker in Chino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours , benefits , over time

    Cons

    Poor management , Long days

    Advice to Management

    Promote more

    Walmart2019-04-16
  6. "Definitely not somewhere you’d wanna be forever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - CAP II in Rialto, CA

      I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Can’t think of any off the top of my head

      Cons

      Very exhausting, most of the time you do more than just your own job, everyone higher up is technically your manager and it’s frustrating when you have 10 different managers barking commands

      Advice to Management

      Communicate!!

      Walmart2019-04-26
    • "It's Walmart"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier/Greeter in Palm Springs, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Discounts, some of the people I worked with were nice people.

      Cons

      No room for growth. Customers can be mean people.

      Walmart2019-03-31
    • "Worst job of my life"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Unloader/Processor in Chino, CA
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Benefits that is it! Nothing else.

      Cons

      ° a lot of Vto ( mandatory even if the "v" literally means voluntary) °Favoritism °Management doesn't care °HR and management do not communicate °HR is not there to help °Accountability is not easily accessible °HR has the power to add accountability withy letting associates know ° If you go drink with managers you'll get promoted ° they make overtime mandatory even though you specifically asked for...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Ha.

      Walmart2019-04-25
    • "Sucks run"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Overnight Stocker in Palm Springs, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      its a pay check not much more

      Cons

      a low one you will not be happy

      Walmart2019-04-22
    • "I don't understand how managers can be so rude to the employees and getaway with it."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Self Checkout Associate in Riverside, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Decent schedule/ decent benefits.enjoy the customers

      Cons

      VERY BAD management starting from the top down/ being treated like prisoners and managers beating you down because each manager wants it their way, NO ONE IS on the same page! Open door policy doesn't work, NO STORE MORALE, all store devices are are few and far between ie,, walkie talkie, self checkout machine always broke,

      Advice to Management

      Pay attention to store management. They know when corporate is coming so they make it look like we are staffed correctly when we are not, managers never look at scheduling therefore over manned and undermanned working where it could be tweeked and stable core hours. Hire better trained managers and recognition of employees.

      Walmart2019-03-22
    Found 232 reviews