Walmart Reviews in Santa Clarita, CA | Glassdoor

Walmart Santa Clarita Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
7%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
4 Ratings
  1. "Walmart Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IMS Associate/Unloader in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of hours to work. Always something to keep you busy and your mind occupied.

    Cons

    Staff is very tough on its employers.

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding to employers

    Walmart2016-11-05
  2. "They don't tell the truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    there really are no pros

    Cons

    Walmart will treat you unfairly

    Advice to Management

    Pay benefits to your employees. Don't let them go before you have to pay benefits.w

    Walmart2019-07-31
  3. "Review1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    bonuses, hours, profit sharing, stock options

    Cons

    Assistant managers rotate every few months.

    Advice to Management

    Keep managers in same area so they can know what they are doing, or stay at the dept. They are best at.

    Walmart2018-01-05
  4. "Ok if temporary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Santa Clarita, CA

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At first the hours are nice and consistent lots of help

    Cons

    Management slowly starts to not care anymore and ignore the employees under them

    Advice to Management

    Be as open and helpful to employees as the store manager is

    Walmart2017-04-28
  5. "Backroom manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Backroom Manager in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay decent hours. Good people and enviroment at times

    Cons

    Rude didnt like hard workers overused and underpaid

    Advice to Management

    Respect and people will respect

    Walmart2016-12-06
  6. "Freight handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freight Handler in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast promotion, efficient scheduling and variety of choices for different positions within the store.

    Cons

    Individuals are not invested in as much as potentially could be by management.

    Advice to Management

    Individuals need to be more nurtured and then teamwork will shine brighter.

    Walmart2015-10-23
  7. "Entertaining and fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Backroom Inventory Associate (Overnight) in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They willing to work with you on your schedule. Also they have open door policy . I enjoyed working there it was fun. You have the opportunity to grow within the company.

    Cons

    Well for the cons. All I can say as every company they have there favorites . But as long as u do your job and be on time you will become a DEPENDABLE FAVORITE!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Walmart2015-10-16
  8. "Crappy place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get a pay check.

    Cons

    Managers play favorites. They also don't pay their employees enough for what they're expected to do. I've been there almost two years and am expected to handle almost everything in the store on a regular basis, only making minimum wage. Good luck trying to go to school while working here. Kept getting scheduled during times I said I'm not available and got told how "out of line" I am for having my availability... anything less than full while working in retail, especially at a 24 hour store. "I might understand if you were helping a sick family member or something, but school isn't an excuse." Manager's words, not mine. Pretty much your only chances at getting a promotion are if you're in good with someone or if you get REALLY lucky. They give pay raises when you hit you're one year anniversary, but they're extremely small (as in, consider yourself lucky if you get more than 20 cents).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be attentive to your employees' needs and quit playing favorites.

    Walmart2014-10-19
  9. "Crap. pure Crap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fairly Decent pay, at the time. Paid vacation, sick time..

    Cons

    Rude People, Rude Managers, Not family oriented for the workers, Over worked.

    Advice to Management

    How about Promoting people who actually deserve to move up and not let, managers promote the people that will sleep with them to get ahead. Also, don't deny someone a possible promotion when they go on leave to care for a sick or elderly family member, and base it on, "you left to go do whatever" so I gave it to someone with less experience.

    Walmart2014-03-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a paying job, although they don't pay much.

    Cons

    Little to no communication between members of management. If one decides they don't like you, it seems like they almost try to make your experience there miserable. I keep getting screwed out of breaks somehow or another. Management pretends like they care by staging these "listen to ten" meetings, though it's quite evident that they don't bother to listen to the ten employees they bring in for each meeting.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees instead of just pretending to care. Communicate better with each other. Oh and when an employee tells you they can't work certain hours, maybe take that into consideration when making the schedules...?

    Walmart2013-05-30
Found 11 reviews