Walmart Senior Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Senior Recruiter Reviews

Updated May 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
6 Ratings
  1. "Senior Recruiting cordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart for less than a year

    Pros

    great coworkers, good management, felt like I was accomplishing something

    Cons

    Pay was good, but could have been a little better

    Walmart2018-05-15
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Not worth the risk and anxiety."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Bentonville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Learning opportunities within the largest retailer have helped tremendously with my current role. -Wonderful coworkers. Culture fit of fellow team members made this a wonderful experience.

    Cons

    -With Walmart's recent acquisitions and aggressive strategy to take on Amazon, it was hard to feel at ease and know if you truly have job security. -Morale was steeply on the decline before I left. -It's basically impossible to want to do your best work when you have no clue if it's worth the time investment. You might just get laid off anyway. -As layoffs are continuously happening, executive leadership is receiving...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maybe don't time executive promotions during massive layoffs - just a thought. Also realize that as you're cutting 1,000+ employees, you're also losing that many customers and then some.

    Walmart2017-04-07
  3. "Senior Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team is always seeking ways to improve and to achieve excellence. The candidate experience is always a top priority in all that we do.

    Cons

    Lack of support in continued education and training.

    Walmart2016-12-19
  4. "Not bad...could've been better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working for #1 company in the world; large presence in the world; great events; good experience; easier to find a good job outside the company

    Cons

    Pay could be better. Who you know, and not what you know culture...not doing the business or the associates any favors

    Advice to Management

    Look at the person's skills and experience, and not just their current job title. It's a lot of talented people out there and you're passing them up because the recruiters aren't looking beyond the surface.

    Walmart2016-02-29
  5. "Wonderful Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart

    Pros

    Diversity; Culture; Work life balance; Benefits; Compensation; Challenging Work; Career Opportunity; Professional Development; Values

    Cons

    Some communication issues between management.

    Walmart2015-10-21
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good pay, flexible hours, good work life balance.

    Cons

    It is not for everyone. Work load can sometimes be stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be respectful and helpful to your associates

    Walmart2015-08-31
  7. "Unlimited opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - With 22,000+ associates at the Home Office, your career possibilities are endless - Supports diversity and inclusion - Company gives back to the community - Associate in Critical Need Program which allows associates to help each other during hard times - Walton Fitness Center - Associate Store

    Cons

    - Parking can be tough to find at some of the locations - Constant state of change - Outdated interiors to some buildings, however renovations are slowly taking place

    Walmart2015-08-25
  8. "Great place for working mothers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager, Recruiting in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    I have a great career at Walmart and feel like I have the flexibility from a life/work balance perspective. Great career advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say

    Walmart2015-08-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sr Recruiting Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Centerton, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to have on your resume, gives back to community, friendly people to work with

    Cons

    Beurocracy, poor career advancement opportunities, if you're not in the "in-crowd" it's hard to advance within recruiting department, lack of development opportunities

    Advice to Management

    stop fast tracking people because you like them and start following the advice you give to your business partners that you support on how to handle the recruiting process. it should always be the best candidate that gets the job, not your best friend

    Walmart2015-08-27
  10. "Senior Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, leadership exposure, opportunity to build a career or change your career path completely without leaving the company

    Cons

    Continuous state of change, out dated facilities (updates happening very slowly), lack of parking, limited access to systems impairing your ability to perform job

    Walmart2015-08-25
Found 12 reviews