Walmart Service Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Service Supervisor Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
25 Ratings
  1. "Customer service manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager Supervisor in Brownsville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love working with the public

    Cons

    Down sides are being short staffed and customers ate complaining but you do all you can to take care of customers with fast and friendly service!

    Advice to Management

    Stand behind your associates

    Walmart2018-10-25
  2. "Overworked and underappriciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor 

      I have been working at Walmart part-time

      Pros

      associate discount, bonuses, coworkers made it tolerable

      Cons

      management team and impossible goals to be met. bonus came from CFF score (customer satisfaction and surveys) and it was impossible to please the customer if we get no help

      Advice to Management

      help our front end and support hourly supervisors so we can get the CFF score up.

      Walmart2019-03-20
    • "Walmart"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Manager Supervisor in Macon, GA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great pay great benefits good employees but not all.

      Cons

      There's no teamwork. You will work a crazy schedule too really don't have time for yourself.

      Walmart2019-01-26
    • "Best First Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Manager Supervisor in Bryant, AR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They offered flexible hours along with proper training. Upper management always supported what lower management felt was right.

      Cons

      There wasn't much of a sense of urgency for customer issues and problems.

      Advice to Management

      In such a large world of big business, pay attention to the small people. Your associates and your customers are who keep you in business. Their opinions are important.

      Walmart2019-01-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Customer Service Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Avon Park, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Amazing benefits, unheard of flexibility with absences, not a monotonous job, working here literally cured me of about 80% of my severe social anxiety, you learn how to read people and situations quickly and clearly.

      Cons

      Too much work put on one associate/department, part time associates hours bottom out when not in a busy season, customers can really be trying on one's patience/sanity, although given the option to chose when you can and cannot work, limiting your availability WILL diminish hours received and or any chance of becoming a full time associate.

      Advice to Management

      Stop overloading single associates when the department/store runs short, realize 1 person can only do so much, be more understanding of your associates feelings, treat your associates like people, not emotional punching bags.

      Walmart2018-11-28
    • "Terrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Manager Supervisor in Timberville, VA
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The lowest paid employee's, are the best workers

      Cons

      A lot of bullying goes on by upper management

      Advice to Management

      Know exactly how your management, is causing high turn over.

      Walmart2018-12-02
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Manager Supervisor in Fort Lauderdale, FL

      I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I don't see any pros

      Cons

      Wal-Mart is not a good place to work

      Walmart2018-10-18
    • "Customer Service Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Manager Supervisor in Blair, NE
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good benefits, good hours, good pay

      Cons

      Angry customers yelling at you, working holidays

      Walmart2018-08-13
    • "Solid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Maumelle, AR

      I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Steady hours and reasonable pay

      Cons

      Having timely response from upper management when needed

      Walmart2018-05-13
    • "To reduce bottlenecking technology will reduce reliance on people."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Manager Supervisor in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Many people can get employment here.

      Cons

      Not a meritocracy; most everything involved with the decision making and mediating process, occurs because it serves as a praxis of concern for liability and PR image campaigns. You could have owned your own company and had a graduate degree, and you will be started off as a Maintenance worker, or be started as a cashier, with no intention of getting promoted. Usually the reasoning behind this is due to concern that you...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Don't rely too heavily on "yes men," and don't take shortsighted opinions as an accurate reflection of what you should believe; too often people will overcompensate by using their mallets of authority to hammer in things that don't fit.

      Walmart2018-04-25
    Found 89 reviews