Walmart Reviews in Spartanburg, SC | Glassdoor

Walmart Spartanburg Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
5 Ratings
  1. "Long hours good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Spartanburg, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Pay Yearly bonus Team environment

    Cons

    Work all holidays Long hours

    Advice to Management

    Be appreciative of your associates they are who makes the business

    Walmart2019-02-22
  2. "Great Place to Work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lift Truck Operator in Boiling Springs, Spartanburg, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Management works with your schedule to an extent -Great pay with opportunities for quarterly incentives! -They offer 1st shift, 2nd shift, and 12hr weekend shifts -Upward mobility within the company is actually possible

    Cons

    -Shortage in available overtime if needed

    Walmart2019-04-08
  3. "Room for Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Packer in Spartanburg, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was decent. $16/hr. Move up quick if work hard and put the time in

    Cons

    Long hours. 20 minute breaks. Lack of equipment

    Walmart2019-04-03
  4. "okk company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spartanburg, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    benefits gakore discounts parties tuition reimbusement

    Cons

    managment is rude too many hrs employees get lazy and have bad attitude narsty store upkeep

    Advice to Management

    retrain EVERYONE

    Walmart2018-07-14
  5. "Sub artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subway Sandwich Artist in Moore, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I open and prep all the food and wash dishes and make subs and run the cash register and she's just btmring in people now that don't want to work

    Cons

    I need more money BC I do everything there and more hours

    Walmart2017-12-17
  6. "Inconsistent hours, clueless management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Associate in Spartanburg, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work is not bad, but when a new manager has no clue how to schedule, we all suffer.

    Cons

    Yes I had Inconsistent hours, clueless management.

    Advice to Management

    Quit being so busy and listen to the employees.

    Walmart2016-11-03
  7. "Cashier, stocking and doing mods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Stocker in Pacolet, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I love working for public, the people in Pacolet are very nice always made my day to come into.

    Cons

    Loved my job, hated that it closed and ten minutes from home

    Advice to Management

    Treat people with respect and listen!

    Walmart2016-09-07
  8. "assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Spartanburg, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Walmart for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I am at a loss for pros

    Cons

    more worried about profits over people

    Walmart2016-04-06
  9. "I was the victim of prejudice by a shift manager and other cashiers,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wal Mart Cashier in Spartanburg, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I had a 401k, which I can still use towards my future. I realky liked having health coverage, and dental as well.

    Cons

    They don't care if you are in pain, you are not allowed to sit down, even if you are stationary dur7ng your shift.

    Advice to Management

    Not all who complain of mistreatment are simply lazy or trying to start trouble. Please take into consideration the education and potential of even your lowest wage employees. Being dismissed simply because of class or pay grade degrades and dehumanizes us.

    Walmart2015-09-07
  10. "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Spartanburg, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The paychecks arrived on time. And that's about the best part of working there, unless you are senior management. Anything below that...read the cons.

    Cons

    Harsh attendance policy. No living wage, barely minimum wage. Culture of CYOA from top to bottom. Seriously understaffed, causing some to have to work a shift in a department alone. Sometimes more than one.

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice for management. I have yet to meet a member of management at three separate stores that I thought had the capability of being somewhat human. They have all been abysmal, despite each of the stores I worked at gladly taking me back if I so desired to return.

    Walmart2015-05-17
Found 18 reviews