Walmart Tire Technician Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Tire Technician Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
26%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
8 Ratings
  1. "tire tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tire and Lube Technician in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart

    Pros

    great company to work for. very good pay and good management staff. Hours are great to. They also work with you well to train you.

    Cons

    They do not like to spend to much time to help you train or get used to the postion that they assign you to.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2016-04-11
  2. "Look for better paying positions inside store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tire and Lube Technician in Pensacola, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay , great team to work

    Cons

    Short breaks, being short staffed

    Continue reading
    Walmart2019-09-03
  3. "Very anti-union"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tire and Lube Technician in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stay busy and can move up if interested

    Cons

    Low pay and don't expect a fun workplace

    Walmart2019-08-01
  4. "Good First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tire and Lube Technician in Pendleton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Entry level Decent salary and training Direct supervisor created good camaraderie

    Cons

    Disconnect from rest of store Store manager essentially ignored concerns and input of TLE Poor handling of scheduling and employment status ( I would frequently be scheduled on days I had scheduled off)

    Continue reading
    Walmart2019-04-08
  5. "auto service tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tire and Lube Technician in Grand Blanc, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    benefits ,everyday is different ,very challenging atmosphere

    Cons

    uninformed policy updates, learn as you go

    Continue reading
    Walmart2019-01-21
  6. "Horrible management understaffed, not supplied with proper tools to complete the job and not accommodating emergency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tire and Lube Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None auto side horrible store 3771

    Cons

    Management Richard in particular and manager under him

    Continue reading
    Walmart2019-01-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "would rather break rocks in a gulag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tire and Lube Technician in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the 401 is the only reason worth working there if you can even afford to pay into it

    Cons

    automated systems make management useless unless you're part of the "in crowd" It's literally an adult day care and felt as if a continuation of high school which even the older employees loved taking part in If you've shopped in one you know they're all the same and it can be said for working there as well having experienced time in multiple locations my personal experience and communications with other employees has verified this I thought if I only worked in departments where I was never on the sales floor for very long i'd be able to tolerate limited interaction with the most vile examples of humanity but there is no escape from them and the torment you will forced to smile through rules are selectively enforced with a do as i say not as i do mentality that is widespread at every level of the "chain o' command" making the open door policy worthless compiled with gossip compromising any level of secrecy you might expect in a professional setting

    Continue reading
    Walmart2018-02-15
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Walmart Tire and Lube Technician in Silver City, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get bonuses and discounts Christmas day off paid time off stock and insurance

    Cons

    Policies are ridiculous need better store level management who car for there worker's

    Continue reading
    Walmart2017-12-30
  9. "The best bad job out there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tire and Lube Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    Structured with a lot of protocols that limit your flexibility when it comes to getting things done but also provide clear guidelines of what you can do and what you technically shouldn't lest you risk your employment.

    Cons

    Upper management is very out of touch with individual departments and essentially relies on the department managers who rely on the base level associates to communicate and be dependable honest people.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2017-11-02
  10. "Frustrating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tire and Lube Technician in Canyon, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TLE Tech have a lot of autonomy, our manager basically leaves us alone and lets us do our job. We're compensated at the same rate as a department manager who doesn't have registers in their department.

    Cons

    TLE is the redheaded stepchild of Walmart. We're down 280 hours of labor per week, which means the techs have to work twice as hard at their own job, plus be service writers and counter people. We're the manpower pool for the rest of the store, because the managers don't want to answer why their P&L report took a dive. This exasperates the above. Funny thing is, you won't catch anyone from apparel outside of their department.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2017-10-31
Found 38 reviews