Walmart Reviews in Tucson, AZ | Glassdoor

Walmart Tucson Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
24 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wal-Mart cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    It's an easy job to learn.

    Cons

    You occasionally deal with jerks, most of the managers are lazy, and your feet are KILLING you by the time you get out of work.

    Advice to Management

    Not all, but most CSM's take their time to come to you when you call for their help. I think all CSM's should be required to cashier for at least 6 months before being a CSM.

    Walmart2018-02-11
  2. "Easy work, terrible customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Clerk in Green Valley, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work, decent pay/benefits

    Cons

    Customers are some of the most asinine and entitled you will come across

    Walmart2018-01-18
  3. "Ok Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chasier in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of hours to get for the week

    Cons

    Management didnt care if the customer lied but took their side.

    Walmart2017-10-03
  4. "Unfair Supervisors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Stocker in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You could work at another one.

    Cons

    The management staff at Walmart #5031 is horrible.

    Walmart2017-10-06
  5. "I enjoyed my time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/CSM in Sahuarita, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed co-workers, customers and job

    Cons

    Forced open availability and overnight shift

    Advice to Management

    Give equal weekends off to all hourly associates. Stop forced open availability and instead psy more for nights/weekends.

    Walmart2017-08-22
  6. "It is well organized and set for an employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Walmart Cashier in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Active and hours to gain for more income. Always some work that need to be done and until shift is over , it is hands on

    Cons

    The mess others leave around. Not only do workers leave a mess after shifts but the customers as well make it a little irritating

    Walmart2017-07-06
  7. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Sahuarita, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is good but not worth all the hours u put in and their is a lot of retaliation if u don't lisent to store manager even do is not polocies.

    Cons

    To many bosses look out they try to put you down.

    Advice to Management

    Keep to head down and look out for people above you they think ur their to take their job

    Walmart2017-07-08
  8. "Asst. manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Close to home or at least choices

    Cons

    Long hours when ever they want ya

    Advice to Management

    Need people skills

    Walmart2017-06-23
  9. "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good job easy work great associates

    Cons

    Everyone makes you do stupid stuff

    Advice to Management

    Teach employees to clean up small spills

    Walmart2017-03-21
  10. "I loved being a cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Walmart Cashier in Tucson, AZ
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The employees the people there benefits the holidays you get double Christmas there closed the salary was good the sick leeave

    Cons

    You have to have good customer service you have to stand on your feet I don't like when they give you different shifts and you can't make a mistake on the register

    Advice to Management

    There good but I think they have to many

    Walmart2017-03-05
Found 75 reviews