Walmart Reviews in Victorville, CA | Glassdoor

Walmart Victorville Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
13%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
5 Ratings
  1. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Victorville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love working for Wal-Mart. The company has provided an income that has allowed for myself and family to live comfortable!

    Cons

    The negative rumors and negative talk about Wal-Mart. Majority of the negative rumors are from associates who have been with Wal-Mart for 20 years plus .. So that should tell you something.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work and new implements and let's kick Amazon's butt!

    Walmart2018-03-07
  2. "Good for a while"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Victorville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gain experience Make a few friends

    Cons

    Management team is horrible Disrespect received from customers and management No compromise

    Walmart2019-05-20
  3. "Would NOT Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CAP2 in Victorville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, good hours, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Management writes you up for the smallest things

    Advice to Management

    As soon as we're hired, stop trying to come up with ways to get rid of us.

    Walmart2019-02-09
  4. "Every bad thing you've heard about Walmart is 100% true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cap II Then Cart Pusher in Victorville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Made friends with some of the coworkers

    Cons

    Unorganized management, last minute schedule changes without notice, hostile environment, supervisors play favorites, unfair coachings, have been the only one scheduled twice,

    Advice to Management

    Stop sitting around saying "It's not my problem.", stop taking away the equipment we need to do our jobs because you think we "don't deserve to use it", stop giving promotions to people who will do you "favors", and lastly, stop coaching us for situations you put us in. It shines light on the "sets you up for failure" rumor.

    Walmart2017-12-15
  5. "Cap 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Walmart Unloader in Victorville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Walmart is a great place to learn and thrive.

    Cons

    Walmart’s a/C doesn’t work that well.

    Advice to Management

    Walmart’s management should work on getting the bailies fixed.

    Walmart2017-09-06
  6. "Associate Hourly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Victorville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Department Manager title is uplifting because it gives them full time status. Hourly associates now receive at least $10 an hour with some limited fringe benefits.

    Cons

    Department Managers are not paid commensurate to their task and responsibilities, no wonder sone of them have either given up too soon or fired for failing to meet management's expectations. Hourly associates especially part-time are given less hous after a few cents increase in February 2016. Those who used to work over 32 hours oer week are now getting 32 hours or less per week. This has a big impact on an hourly associate...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hourly associates are happy to receive any amount of increase, however, if you reduce the number of work hours per week, what incentive is there for WalMart hourly associates? Be fair.

    Walmart2016-04-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Department supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Victorville, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefit ,great bonuses and a great opportunity to quickly get promoted.

    Cons

    schedules are changed every week and you can't plan family events

    Advice to Management

    Teach and train associates

    Walmart2015-11-25
  8. "Customer Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Victorville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with and helping associates achieve goals. Working with the public helping them in their everyday needs. The company has a little flexibility with schedules.

    Cons

    It is very difficult to advance in the company. The company has approximately 85% to 90% part time associates, it is very difficult to get full time hours. Policies from store to store vary, not adhering to the company policies.

    Advice to Management

    Consistency is crucial to running a successful store. All management need to be on the same page.

    Walmart2015-08-17
  9. "hard work always busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Victorville, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    always busy steady work don't get fired easy

    Cons

    not worth it unless your going into upper management

    Advice to Management

    give more hours to associates so customers get better service

    Walmart2014-01-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Love my fellow employees but certian Managment were complete A**holes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Victorville, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to help people and make peoples days better. And you get to meet Billions of new people every day.

    Cons

    Every and Anything you can think of that is Annoying or Frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    Get it togather......

    Walmart2012-09-12
Found 10 reviews