Walmart Assembly Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Assembler Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
7 Ratings
  1. "Learning different departments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bike Assembler in Danbury, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping people and have better knowledge of customer service.

    Cons

    Being on point when a customer needs assistance

    Advice to Management

    Good workers makes the business prosper so a little bit of overtime is good to have for the company.

    Walmart2019-06-07
  2. "Not ideal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembler in Margate, FL

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They work with your hours.

    Cons

    Very little money to live.

    Walmart2019-05-30
  3. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler 

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work and earn income

    Cons

    Pay can be improved to be better

    Advice to Management

    None

    Walmart2019-03-14
  4. "Walmart is Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bike Assembler in Mansfield, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved building and repairing bikes and using the necessary tools to do that. I love learning new things.

    Cons

    Customer service is a bit overwhelming for me. I had trouble doing the tasks that the managers told me to do, because it was not my area of expertise.

    Advice to Management

    Management was laid back, there were some managers who rose up and helped and gave advise to employees, but some who were just there.

    Walmart2018-07-10
  5. "Assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler in Port St Lucie, FL

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Flexible with hours.

    Cons

    Low pay, Silly customers and Low pay, Silly customers

    Advice to Management

    Management is very nice to me.

    Walmart2018-06-07
  6. "Goog place to shop."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Cheyenne, WY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Its a good and layed back. Love working with custormers . always willing to greet and help the costumor

    Cons

    The long hours at night. The store is big . so alot of walking aroun

    Walmart2018-04-17
  7. "assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembler in Estero, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, fairly comfortable working conditions.

    Cons

    Too many people that don't come to work, they just come to hang out, this includes a number of managers. It seems like if the managers slack on their jobs the associates also slack off.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to your middle management personnel and how they handle their job duties.

    Walmart2018-03-06
  8. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Aubrey, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You keep busy at all times, work consistently

    Cons

    The department manager's can't train accordingly cause,they have to oversee all of their associates in their department

    Advice to Management

    check on employee,to make sure they get proper training

    Walmart2018-01-05
  9. "Assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assembly Technician in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is great. I love providing customer service. I feel very welcomed.

    Cons

    There are no down sides.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work hard. Stay cheerful and positive. Give more employee Feed back

    Walmart2017-10-16
  10. "Walmart Assembler 2015-2017"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler in Eagle Point, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depending on where your working, such as in my case your left alone to do your daily tasks etc. As long as you do your job, management stays off you, but if you goof off or are out of line in anyway your start to have some issues, but that is the case with most companies. If you don't mind going into management work, your pay is substantially increased, and all you really need to pre-req is to already be... working for the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    They will not give Full Time, unless you literally beg them, I have been with them for almost 3 years now and I am still part time, at $10.25 an hour, which is the state minimum. In order to Really get anywhere financially, you have to go into a supervisor or management position, and most people do not want to go that route, so everyone is essentially stuck where there at, and financially. Raises are few and... far apart and bonuses are a total joke, on average your get maybe $200 as a bonus, but then they cut your hours, so guess what, there goes your so called bonus. Lack of respect for the individual. Had this happen recently actually. I was getting a text from my girlfriend who was at the hospital visiting with a friend who had just over dosed on drugs, and she was texting me how he was doing and how bad it was etc, well someone in management decided to tell me, in the back room to put my phone away, even though it wasn't disrupting my work in anyway. I was maybe on the phone for 15-20 sec's Literally. Needless to say we got into it a bit and then they pulled rank, told me that there not *hourly* and that there *Salaried* meaning there my *Boss* etc etc and that if it continues there take me to the office for a *coaching*. At this point I was pretty well irritated to say the least. So all in all, If you need a job and to have no other place, then sure go work for Walmart, but I wouldn't for very long as the environment is Very hostile and care little for giving out full time to almost anyone unless you beg for it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reward your long standing associates, giving them raises only in conjunction with the states minimum is not a raise. If fact its a bit insulting, to think that with in the time I have worked for Walmart I have yet to get an Actual raise that meant anything. Hence the reason I am looking for a new job, making barely $1,000 per month take home is not livable, not when you have bills that need to be paid etc, not to... mention things like gas, food and or other necessities.

    Show More
    Walmart2017-10-01
Found 33 reviews