Walmart "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41040 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
11947 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the amount of work(in 1565 reviews)

  • "Nice coworkers good benefits great place(in 1060 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unless hours are available full time is usually not an option(in 1213 reviews)

  • "Short staffed at times long hours(in 1169 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Casht"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Palm Bay, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Ok pay, fast pace, flexible, good benefits and team player.

    Cons

    Not enough workers, management do not communicate

    Walmart2019-05-13
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Fresh Cap II Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Flexible schedules, Decent pay, and good benefits

      Cons

      The constant changing of rules for how you do your job.

      Walmart2019-04-28
    • "Flexible, under managed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Electronics Sales Associate 
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Walmart part-time

      Pros

      Walmart was a good place to work considering the flexibility with my availability. Procedures are fair and some good benefits

      Cons

      Management was flaky... not always following procedure, lacking leadership and interpersonal skills, very low on employee engagement scale.

      Walmart2019-05-11
    • "Decent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good benefits, bonus pay, matching 401k.

        Cons

        Management changes constantly, layering, not as with it as you would assume for a Fortune 500 company.

        Walmart2019-05-07
      • "Good entry level job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Associate 

        I worked at Walmart full-time

        Pros

        Good hours, good benefits and ability to change schedule

        Cons

        Lack of opportunities, lack of direction

        Walmart2019-05-06
      • "Cashier"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cashier in Muscle Shoals, AL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Give good benefits and hours

        Cons

        The point system they have u can not miss any days for the doctor or anything cause u get a point no matter what.

        Walmart2019-04-16
      • "Hard work, Bad Schedule"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Electronics Sales Associate in Miami Gardens, FL

        I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good benefits, Opportunity for grow fast in the company

        Cons

        The you are begin every time have bad schedule

        Walmart2019-04-29
      • "Walmart good part time job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Walmart part-time

        Pros

        Good benefits lots of supportive programs

        Cons

        Hours were long running through day and night but total weekly hours were always less than twenty five

        Walmart2019-04-28
      • Helpful (1)

        "Store Manager Role"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Store Manager in Macon, GA

        I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Really good benefits for the associates

        Cons

        Requires a lot of personal time and during the holidays

        Advice to Management

        Always follow the policies and you’ll be fine

        Walmart2019-04-19
      • "good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Forklift Operator 

        I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        I work weekends only good benefits

        Cons

        production is out of reach

        Advice to Management

        everyone should be in sync on all shifts across

        Walmart2019-04-22
      Found 41040 reviews