Walmart "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Walmart Employee Reviews about "great people"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41040 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
11947 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the amount of work(in 1565 reviews)

  • "Nice coworkers good benefits great place(in 1060 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unless hours are available full time is usually not an option(in 1213 reviews)

  • "Short staffed at times long hours(in 1169 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "O/N stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WalMart Overnight Stocker in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Walmart great people and great pay

    Cons

    Drama and sometimes customers aren't always polite

    Advice to Management

    Managers are really nice and understanding

    Walmart2019-05-14
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Make impact; Great people

    Cons

    Not a huge city

    Walmart2019-05-11
  3. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Fort Worth, TX

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, fun people to work with

    Cons

    low pay and low morale to keep job

    Walmart2019-05-10
  4. "Loved job but needed full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician 

    I worked at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    Great people loved working with them

    Cons

    Unable to obtain full time benefits

    Walmart2019-05-07
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli Associate in Fort Oglethorpe, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great people, amazing benefits

    Cons

    Two faced people, pay rates

    Advice to Management

    Corporate needs to do more through jobs at listening to employees instead of management

    Walmart2019-04-20
  6. "Like Highschool with adults"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Walmart

      Pros

      Meet some great people. Learn useful skills

      Cons

      Work with very immature people

      Advice to Management

      Care about your employees. It motivates them

      Walmart2019-05-05
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great People Great Benefits Great selection

        Cons

        Low hours, Small pay. Demanding supervisors.

        Walmart2019-05-02
      • "Sales floor associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Floor Associate in Loveland, CO
        Recommends
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Great people. Always busy. Chances to move up. Fast paced. Flexible schedule. Great hours. Open year round 24/7. A

        Cons

        Some rude customers here and there. Not everyone gets along. Pay could be alot better based on job demand. Lack of communication. Lack of training in most areas of store

        Advice to Management

        Every associate should be valued. Everyone deserves an equal opportunity to progress. Take time to u derstand every situation and plan accordingly.

        Walmart2019-05-01
      • "Good job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Asset Protection Associate in Wadesboro, NC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good pay, interesting work, great people

        Cons

        Hard hours, working alone in a small store, most days off are non-consecutive, some risk to the job

        Walmart2019-04-10
      • "Apparel"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Working for my last employer has great people to work with.

          Cons

          Working for my last employer sucks due to associates do not get treated fairly or gets paid enough.

          Advice to Management

          Treat your associates better and give them the raise that they deserve.

          Walmart2019-05-14
        Found 41040 reviews