Walser Reviews | Glassdoor

Walser Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Walser
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to learn the car business, great training program for someone that never been in the car business before(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great place to learn in supportive environment, they employ people to make their employees better(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "All of the best bonuses/contests/vacations are only awarded to dealership employees in Sales or Service(in 9 reviews)

  • "Upper management instructs employees to submit fake reviews on Google and Glassdoor(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Cares About Growing Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walser full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've had a great experience working at Walser. This company really provides an avenue for employees to grow as much as they want. Senior management is motivated to grow future leaders in the company and to adapt to changing work-life needs of modern employees (they recently launched a paid parental leave program with four weeks of paid maternity, paternity, and adoption leave). I appreciate working in a place that seems...

    Show More

    Cons

    I really cannot think of anything at this time.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Walser2018-12-18
  2. "The Grass is Most Green Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Trainer in Edina, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walser full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I left to try something different. Walser contacted me and found an awesome role for me. I wish i had explored these options before I left!

    Cons

    If you are in sales or service, you work a retail schedule. This was a con for me but doesn't mean that it is necessarily a con for someone else.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Walser2019-06-10
  3. "Why Walser is a great place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walser full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Walser gives back to the community and that is important to me. The ability for advancement is excellent. The compensation plan's are above average. Best of all the other employee's are great to work with.

    Cons

    I don't know of any!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the motivation and training . It goes along way.

    Walser2019-06-05
  4. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone Sales Representative 

    I worked at Walser full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent money for pretty mindless work.

    Cons

    Very inflexible hours. Don't expect to develop any kind of relationship with your co-workers due to the fact that you aren't really allowed to talk to anybody else unless it is "work related" Not an ideal workplace environment if you are social.

    Walser2019-06-11
  5. "Walser is an incredible company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walser full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People and their opinions are truly valued. At the company's core is the value in great people, commitment to investing in their growth both personally and professionally. The owners have always taken time to hear feedback on the company.

    Cons

    The workload is sometimes a bit much, however, I'd rather be busy than watching the clock.

    Walser2019-05-17
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walser full-time

    Pros

    Great culture! This is by far the most success I have had in this industry!

    Cons

    No cons to report. Honestly a wonderful place to work.

    Walser2019-05-15

    Walser Response

    May 16, 2019Walser Automotive Group

    We're very happy to hear this feedback! We sincerely appreciate the efforts and contributions you make every day to our company. We truly do believe that the ability to bring your whole self to work every day makes this a better company for all. Thank you for all you do!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work if you are looking to move up in a company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walser full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Women of Walser - Look it up! Opportunities to move up in the company for dedicated employees! No experience necessary for most positions, they have a whole training department to get you started in service and sales! Non-commission salaried sales employees - No high pressure sales!

    Cons

    Although extra hours are not required they can feel necessary to accomplish the job effectively.

    Walser2019-03-16

    Walser Response

    April 2, 2019Walser Automotive Group

    Thank you for your input and your 5 + years of service! We're very excited about Women of Walser, too!

  8. "Terrible pay for a sales role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walser full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training program to help you learn how to sell cars. Then you can leave and go to a better group like Lupient or Penske and make more money.

    Cons

    Core values are a sham. They hide behind them but don’t care if you get two DUI’s and lie/cheat if you sell enough cars (like one of our top sales guys they just hired back). Constant change in direction and philosophy. They just dropped warranty for life and spending years telling us how great it makes us and why we are better than our competitors. Masters of propaganda.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t pretend. Be honest about why you’re doing things and stop the double standards.

    Walser2019-04-11

    Walser Response

    April 30, 2019Walser Automotive Group

    Our organization prides itself on growth and listening to employees. While we'd always prefer employees reach out to any of our company's leaders over the anonymity of social platforms, our doors are always open to feedback. Much thought and analysis goes into any changes made ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edina, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walser full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    can basically set your own schedule

    Cons

    not treated well by management or peers. Pay is decent but not what you should get. only way to advance is if you know someone.

    Advice to Management

    unprofessional, do not treat employees well.

    Walser2019-04-02

    Walser Response

    April 3, 2019Walser Automotive Group

    Our goal in every interaction at Walser is to live by our Core Values--doing the right thing by people is at the center of who we are. Occasionally we may find ourselves with a situation that feels “less” than that. Talking through these things—leaders and employees together-- is ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Full of fake reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wichita, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walser full-time

    Pros

    Pay seems competitive (until you consider the hours worked).

    Cons

    Mediocre pay (see above). They have a façade of being progressive and PC, but it’s the same old boys club, rife with sexual harassment material. Horrible work/life balance. Upper management instructs employees to submit fake reviews on Google and Glassdoor. Employees are subjected to meetings about integrity, but we are required to forget about integrity when it comes to making a profit for the company. The owners...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit hiring inexperienced, under-qualified people just to get warm bodies in positions. Treat ALL employees with respect. QUIT LETTING THE USED CAR DEPARTMENT CRAP ON ALL OTHER DEPARTMENTS.

    Walser2019-04-03

    Walser Response

    May 2, 2019Walser Automotive Group

    While we always appreciate all feedback, we do hope that employees feel comfortable enough to engage directly with our open door approach. It is always our preference to engage in “real time” about any questions our employees may have. Regarding customer satisfaction and reviews, ...

    Show More
Found 106 reviews