Walters Wholesale Electric Reviews | Glassdoor

Walters Wholesale Electric Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Walters Wholesale Electric CEO John Walter (no image)
John Walter
21 Ratings
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walters Wholesale Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great close knit culture for a large company. Still has the feeling of a family owned business. Enjoy my coworkers. Management is helpful and fair.

    Cons

    There are none for me.

    Walters Wholesale Electric2018-12-04
  2. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walters Wholesale Electric full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to advance and grow

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons here just pros

    Walters Wholesale Electric2018-11-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter/Human Resources in Signal Hill, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walters Wholesale Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My experience with Walters Wholesale Electric was wonderful. They are a kind and compassionate company that treats employees fairly. My manager and department were great, we worked well together and I really enjoyed working with them. The senior leadership cares about employees and knows everyone by name. They are very involved in all aspects of the buisness and are always available as a resource for employees. They really do value all customers and employees. Great experience!

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons- great company, great people, great experience!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and thank you for your guidance and leadership.

    Walters Wholesale Electric2018-08-13
  4. "manager @ pasadena and Alhambra branch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walters Wholesale Electric full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I was a manager at the Pasadena and Alhambra branch for 23 years.Walters is a great Co.and was very good to me and my employees.great benefits,No cap on the money you can make.Employees can always transfer to better themselves if there is a job opening in the Co.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing what you are doing.

    Walters Wholesale Electric2017-11-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Brea, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walters Wholesale Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Forward thinking. Great people. Opportunities for advancement. Employees are cared for.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Continue what's going well.

    Walters Wholesale Electric2017-09-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Inside Sales, Fullerton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales in Fullerton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walters Wholesale Electric

    Pros

    Family/personal feeling. The only job I ever had that I didn't hate going to. And I got to work with my brother for 11 years!

    Cons

    There are no cons! Anyone who has worked for at least 10 years anywhere else would know this!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it simple, and on task. Keep a personal relationship with employees, while maintaining simple goals.

    Walters Wholesale Electric2017-05-21
  7. "Industrial Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Sales Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walters Wholesale Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    President Bill Durkee and CEO John Walter are great to work for.

    Cons

    We didn't have the inventory, staff support or market share to be compete against 1Source Distributors in the industrial market in San Diego or anywhere else for that matter

    Walters Wholesale Electric2017-04-06
  8. "Counter Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COUNTER SALES in Santa Fe Springs, Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walters Wholesale Electric part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The great thing about Walters Wholesale is the support from the staff, managers and the corporate team. I am looking forward to coming back as a part time employee after a year and a half of full time retirement and working with a new group of people at the Westminster branch and hopefully be able to renew some of the relationships that i previously was able to build with some of the contractors that I dealt with in the past.

    Show More

    Cons

    There have been no downsides in working for Walters and look forward to coming back.

    Walters Wholesale Electric2017-03-06
  9. "Marketing & Business Development Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Signal Hill, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walters Wholesale Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits & pay Everyone is friends with each other Upper management is always open to new ideas

    Cons

    Most of the employees are older, since they have been there their whole careers Must be very self motivated

    Walters Wholesale Electric2017-02-09
  10. "Vp sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walters Wholesale Electric

    Pros

    Family values, many growth opportunities, sincerely looks after welfare of their employees. With its positive attitude one finds it is fun to go to work everyday. Their longevity of their employees proves the quality of this company. Walters growth pattern has given their family of workers many opportunities to expand their own horizons.

    Cons

    If one is looking for advancement there are many opportunities but there are others within the company doing the same so there will be competition in many times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the attitude and focus on what John Walter has established on how this company should move forward.

    Walters Wholesale Electric2017-01-23
Found 25 reviews