Wanzek Construction Reviews | Glassdoor

Wanzek Construction Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Wanzek Construction CEO Rob Lee
Rob Lee
4 Ratings
  1. "Apply and enfore safety on an everyday basis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety Manager I in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wanzek Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get a lot of hours and I am paid hourly

    Cons

    I don't know if I love what I am doing, installing wind turbines

    Wanzek Construction2019-02-27
  2. "Great Company and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Wanzek Construction full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      People and Safety First Great Work/Life Balance

      Cons

      Poor Communication from Upper Management to Employees

      Wanzek Construction2019-06-11
    • "Good benefits, long hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Field Engineer in Amarillo, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wanzek Construction full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits, decent pay, fast environment, safety first

      Cons

      Hours. 70-80+ hours/week on salary. 13 days on, 1 off on average if not weather conditions.

      Advice to Management

      Higher starting salary

      Wanzek Construction2019-05-08
    • "Not a bad company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - General Foreman 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Wanzek Construction full-time

      Pros

      Awesome benefits , 401k , good dental, vision, stock options

      Cons

      In the construction field your always just a number

      Advice to Management

      Do more training for employees

      Wanzek Construction2019-04-09
    • "Circus"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Petersburg, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Wanzek Construction full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They paid me good

      Cons

      This place is worse than going to high school it's a big ole circus with no good management .

      Advice to Management

      Get some management with some common sense and that knows what the hell they are doing.

      Wanzek Construction2019-03-05
    • "Will tell you what you want to hear to keep you around."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Engineer in Denver, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Wanzek Construction full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly corporate culture, paid well during short job

      Cons

      Inefficient, understaffed, lacking work, lies about contract they actually had, tells you there’s more work when there isn’t just so you don’t look for other work.

      Advice to Management

      Be up front with your employees- don’t string them along and then lay them off.

      Wanzek Construction2019-02-12
    • "Great company to work for. Lot of accident's over the past few years. Very safety oriented tho."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bulldozer and Excavator Operator in Norfolk, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wanzek Construction full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Steady work, per diem and chance to travel.

      Cons

      Policies and fatal accident's. Politics on job sites.

      Wanzek Construction2019-01-26
    • "Pipe Fitter Helper"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Pipe Fitter Helper/Welder Helper in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Wanzek Construction full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      They pay good money and they have good work shifts. Get weekends off I like it.

      Cons

      Can be slow sometimes, but it can be busy if they hire the right forman and welders that can do there job the right way!

      Advice to Management

      More money-more workers, good check-good productive work

      Wanzek Construction2018-11-26
    • "Skilled Laborer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Skilled Laborer in Fargo, ND
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wanzek Construction full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great company and good guys too work with.

      Cons

      n/a none.................could use a few more work pickups.

      Advice to Management

      ...............

      Wanzek Construction2018-09-09
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Wanzek Construction for less than a year

      Pros

      You get per diem and at least 24 hours of overtime per week.

      Cons

      You have to travel and stay in small towns, use your truck without vehicle allowance and you get only Sunday's off if you are lucky

      Advice to Management

      It would be nice to get vehicle allowance, my truck was all scratched, I got flat tires and I needed to pay for all the damages to my truck.

      Wanzek Construction2018-07-26
    Found 23 reviews