Warby Parker Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Warby Parker Co-Founder & Co-CEO  Dave Gilboa & Neil Blumenthal
Dave Gilboa & Neil Blumenthal
213 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay compared to most optical retailers(in 18 reviews)

  • "CX can be mundane, but the culture makes it worth it(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Part-Time Sales Associate Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Warby Parker part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at University Village, WA location for about a year. I really enjoyed the work environment and my co-workers. The managers were very helpful and genuine, which helped me a lot during the hard times when the store gets too busy.

    Cons

    I wish I got more breaks during my shift.

    Warby Parker2020-04-29
  2. "Fun but unprofessional"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprentice Optician in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Warby Parker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, customers, and coworkers. Pretty laid back.

    Cons

    Low pay and unprofessional. Not suitable for long term growth.

    Continue reading
    Warby Parker2020-05-18
  3. "Great for Part-time opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at Warby Parker part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great team, free snacks, great employee discounts

    Cons

    - Scheduling can be unpredictable

    Warby Parker2020-05-11
  4. "great job!"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Warby Parker part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work environment, very positive

    Cons

    i do not have any cons

    Warby Parker2020-05-03
  5. "Optical/Optician are not practice here. Straight Retail"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Optician Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Warby Parker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits and friendly staff, customer service, a quick buy .

    Cons

    Optical/Optician are not practice here. Straight Retail - your licenses is used for a name on a dropdown menu , sales staff run the show. smoking mirrors , fake news, prescriptions being filled not accordingly, lenses are over priced from CHINA, no supervision on order entries and final inspection, pupils project does not supply children in need with Warby Parker frames, upon hiring you are assigned a 4 day orientation and a book indicating guidelines of optical procedures that only a LICENSED/CERTIFIED OPTICIAN can do , and are taught by unprofessionals and being altered or misinformed, central office(HQ) are majority of people who have no optical experience what so ever , and hired upon fashion and retail experience only or non .. , no legalities or experience related to optical code and regulations, having insurance forms filled out by random sale staff or an optician who has no record of seeing patient? Controlling customer reviews , ensuring positive feedback. while in reality many errors occurred with in . not focus on customer optical needs , more about the sale, will update your prescription unprofessionally, prescription check , which is never reviewed or taken by a licensed professional , and numbers are updated via off current pair of glasses, and now customer is assuming the prescription is valid for next odd some years. horrific ! packaging are not Eco-Friendly , eyeglass boxes are just thrown in trash , frame & lenses material used are not eco-friendly as well(supposedly an Eco-Friendly Company)

    Continue reading
    Warby Parker2020-05-28
  6. "Loved it!"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Oakbrook Terrace, IL

    I worked at Warby Parker part-time

    Pros

    The atmosphere was amazing. It was very busy but we worked well as a team

    Cons

    the pay wasn't great

    Warby Parker2020-04-07
  7. "Great Part Time Work for low pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Processing Associate in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Warby Parker part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great part time job Provide chromebook

    Cons

    low pay and high stress. It was hard to make ends meet with this job

    Warby Parker2020-04-01
  8. "Room for growth, must carve own path"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Keyholder in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Warby Parker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Can actually get promoted through the ranks and learn a lot about managing in retail. -Fun and cool employees. -Busy work environment and so you're never bored -Was lucky to have some cool managers -You can transfer stores within the region or even to a different state if you're moving.

    Cons

    -New and emerging tech constantly and must keep others up to speed with training. -This affects customer service because you have to deal with customers' insurance, new policies etc. -While you get promoted, your pay doesn't change that much and should be more.

    Warby Parker2020-03-14
  9. "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warby Parker part-time

    Pros

    They care about their employees by providing snacks, team outings, and check ins monthly to see how you're doing. Free glasses is a great perk as well.

    Cons

    Limited time off, always working weekends for retail

    Warby Parker2020-03-04
  10. "Not bad for retail!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Warby Parker part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks, responsive management and coworkers are great! Free glasses too.

    Cons

    Pay is eh but it’s hard to find a retail job that doesn’t pay minimum wage.

    Continue reading
    Warby Parker2020-02-27
Found 320 reviews